Title: 50five laaddruppel / laadpas costs: rates 2026
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/50five-laadpas/
Language: en
Last modified: not dated in the sitemap
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

5

# 50five laaddruppel / laadpas

Charging card · 50five

Subscription per month

€3.03

Start fee per session

Not public

Surcharge on the charger price

Unknown

What does your charging cost with 50five laaddruppel / laadpas?

EV cost scan with your mileage and charging habits

-   [5 Calculate your costs with 50five laaddruppel / laadpas](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ev-cost-scan/?pas=50five-laadpas%7E2)

[Compare all charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/) [Website 50five laaddruppel / laadpas ↗](https://50five.com/nl/nl/solutions/card?utm_source=erevergelijken&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=vergelijking&utm_content=pass_hero)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Short answer

As of September 27, 2026, 50five laaddruppel / laadpas charges: monthly subscription €3.03, start fee per session not public, surcharge unknown. The card score is 3.7/10. The extra cost per month cannot be worked out up front.

## Costs

Card (one-off)

€7.95

Subscription per month

€3.03

Start fee per session

Not public

Surcharge on the charger price

Unknown

The 50five e-mobility app shows the tariff per public charge point. No start fee or kWh surcharge is stated for the regular key fob. The €0.31 start fee (South Holland card outside participating municipalities, same as the 'regular ENGIE card') has no VAT basis stated. Payments and payouts run via partner Threeforce B.V.; above €100 charging cost per month you may get two invoices per month.

\* Amount as the provider publishes it; the provider does not say whether it includes VAT.

## Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.

[Charging prices per network](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-prices/)

## Subscriptions

| Plan | Per month | Start | Surcharge | Example /mo |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 50five laaddruppelOne-off €7.95 incl. VAT (key fob and shipping), then €3.03 per month incl. VAT for home and public charging. Whether a start fee applies is not stated. | €3.03 | Not public | Unknown | Not computable |
| Zuid-Holland laadpasFor people living or working in a participating municipality in South Holland. No fixed costs. At ENGIE/EQUANS charge points in those municipalities only a fixed kWh tariff (no start or time fee); elsewhere a €0.31 start fee per session plus the applicable charging tariff. | None | €0.31 | None: you pay the charge point’s price | €2.48 |

## Where and for whom

Works across Europe

Yes

Price shown before charging

Yes

Taking new customers

Yes

For whom

Anyone in the Netherlands

Coverage: Over 210,000 charge points in the Netherlands and 420,000 in Europe (card page); the app mentions a network of over 600,000 charge points in Europe.

## Extras

ERE deal: Yes. 50five is an NEa-registered ERE booking service provider and offers ERE registration for private and business customers with a suitable charger. [View this ERE offer](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/50five/)

Home charging: 50five supplies and installs home chargers with a charger-management subscription (which requires a 50five card) and handles home-charging reimbursement for lease drivers; you set your reimbursement rate in the app.

Business: Business cards via a quote form (1 request = 1 card); 50five works with lease companies and mobility providers.

Contract: Open-ended agreement from activation of the key fob; either party may terminate 'observing the applicable periods' (period not specified).

Good to know: From October 2026 part of Ecotap's cards and chargers are being moved to 50five.

## Sources

-   [50five laaddruppel](https://50five.com/nl/nl/solutions/card)
-   [50five voor autorijders](https://50five.com/nl/nl/consumer)
-   [50five algemene voorwaarden](https://50five.com/nl/nl/terms-conditions)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Price history

## What changed at 50five laaddruppel / laadpas

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Card fee

€7.95

unchanged

Subscription per month

€3.03 per month

unchanged

Charging card score

3.7/10

unchanged

No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.

[All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/trends/)

Card score

## Card score 3.7: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

### Costs

0.0/10 · weight 40%

-   Cost in the worked example Cheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 0 0 / 1
-   No subscription needed Entry plan without a monthly fee: 1 0 / 1
-   Start fee per session None: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.5 0 / 1

### Transparency

3.3/10 · weight 35%

-   Price shown before charging Yes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5)) 1 / 1
-   Price computable up front No, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.5 0 / 1
-   All amounts public With VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.5 0 / 1

### Usability

10.0/10 · weight 25%

-   Works across Europe Yes: 1 1 / 1
-   For any car No brand restriction: 1 1 / 1
-   Card and app Both: 1 · one of them: 0.5 1 / 1

[All charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/)
