Title: Chargemap Pass costs: rates 2026 | EREVergelijken
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/chargemap-pass/
Language: en
Last modified: not dated in the sitemap
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

# Chargemap Pass

Charging card · Chargemap

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

None

Surcharge on the charger price

10%

What does your charging cost with Chargemap Pass?

EV cost scan with your mileage and charging habits

-   [Calculate your costs with Chargemap Pass](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ev-cost-scan/?pas=chargemap-pass)

[Compare all charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/) [Website Chargemap Pass ↗](https://chargemap.com/nl-nl/pass?utm_source=erevergelijken&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=vergelijking&utm_content=pass_hero)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Short answer

As of September 27, 2026, Chargemap Pass charges: monthly subscription none, start fee per session none, surcharge 10%. The card score is 8.7/10. In the worked example of 100 kWh in 8 sessions, the extra cost is €4.40 a month.

## Costs

Card (one-off)

€14.90

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

None

Surcharge on the charger price

10%

The network sets the price and its structure (per kWh, per minute or per session); Chargemap adds service costs of about 10% (the help centre calls it a 10% commission). The price per charge point is shown including VAT in the app and on the website; the price on the charger itself does not apply to the Chargemap Pass. Some networks charge occupancy fees after a set time or, rarely, start fees. Replacement card €7 including VAT. One invoice per month.

## Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Without subscription / entry plan

€4.40

[Charging prices per network](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-prices/)

## Subscriptions

| Plan | Per month | Start | Surcharge | Example /mo |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Chargemap Pass (zonder abonnement)One-off €14.90 for the card (shown struck through from €19.90 on the card page; the terms of 4 April 2025 state €19.90 including VAT), free delivery. Chargemap adds service costs of about 10% to the network's price. | None | None | 10% | €4.40 |
| Chargemap Boost (maandelijks)€8.99 a month (€107.88 a year), cancel monthly. Removes the 10% service costs on sessions with the Chargemap Pass, no ads, extra promotions. VAT basis of this amount not stated. Billed via the App Store or Play Store. | €8.99 | None | None: you pay the charge point’s price | €8.99 |
| Chargemap Boost (jaarlijks)€77.90 a year paid upfront (works out to €6.49 a month). Same benefits as monthly Boost. VAT basis not stated. | Not public | None | None: you pay the charge point’s price | Not computable |
| IONITY-abonnement via ChargemapOptional add-on for holders of an activated Chargemap Pass: €7.90 a month, no commitment, up to 30% off at IONITY. Exact subscriber prices per country are in the app. | €7.90 | None | Own price per charger (in the app) | Not computable |

## Where and for whom

Works across Europe

Yes

Price shown before charging

Yes

Taking new customers

Yes

For whom

Anyone in the Netherlands

Coverage: Charge points in 19 European countries according to the card page.

[Prices per charger or network](https://chargemap.com/nl-nl/price)

## Extras

ERE deal: No. No ERE offer mentioned on its own pages.

Home charging: Not found on its own website.

Business: Chargemap has a separate business offer ('Bedrijven' menu on the site); not researched further.

Contract: Card with no subscription or commitment. Boost: monthly or annual, cancel any time, benefits run to the end of the period.

## Sources

-   [Chargemap tarieven (NL)](https://chargemap.com/nl-nl/price)
-   [Chargemap Pass (NL)](https://chargemap.com/nl-nl/pass)
-   [Chargemap Boost bestelpagina (NL)](https://chargemap.com/nl-nl/boost/subscribe/step1)
-   [Chargemap support: Chargemap Boost subscription](https://support.chargemap.com/l/en/article/5sesv0pxmo-chargemap-boost-subscription)
-   [Chargemap IONITY-abonnement (NL)](https://chargemap.com/nl-nl/ionity-subscription)
-   [Chargemap support: How much does charging cost with the Chargemap Pass?](https://support.chargemap.com/l/en/article/amoapmndfg-how-much-does-charging-cost-with-the-chargemap-pass)
-   [Chargemap algemene voorwaarden (versie 4 april 2025)](https://chargemap.com/nl-nl/about/cgv)
-   [Chargemap juridische informatie](https://chargemap.com/nl-nl/about/legal)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Price history

## What changed at Chargemap Pass

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Card fee

€14.90

unchanged

Subscription per month

€0.00 per month

unchanged

Start fee per session

€0.00

unchanged

Surcharge (percentage)

10%

unchanged

Example: extra cost per month

€4.40 per month

changed 1×

Charging card score

8.7/10

unchanged

1.  October 21, 2026 Example: extra cost per month: €4.10 per month → to **€4.40 per month**

[All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/trends/)

Card score

## Card score 8.7: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

### Costs

6.7/10 · weight 40%

-   Cost in the worked example Cheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 0 0 / 1
-   No subscription needed Entry plan without a monthly fee: 1 1 / 1
-   Start fee per session None: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.5 1 / 1

### Transparency

10.0/10 · weight 35%

-   Price shown before charging Yes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5)) 1 / 1
-   Price computable up front No, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.5 1 / 1
-   All amounts public With VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.5 1 / 1

### Usability

10.0/10 · weight 25%

-   Works across Europe Yes: 1 1 / 1
-   For any car No brand restriction: 1 1 / 1
-   Card and app Both: 1 · one of them: 0.5 1 / 1

[All charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/)
