Title: Free2move Charge Go costs: rates 2026 | EREVergelijken
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/free2move-charge-go/
Language: en
Last modified: not dated in the sitemap
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

F

# Free2move Charge Go

Charging card · Stellantis (Free2move Charge)

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

€0.90\*

Surcharge on the charger price

Own price per charger (in the app)

What does your charging cost with Free2move Charge Go?

Same charging habits, every card side by side

-   [All cards on the worked example](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/?sort=cost)

[Compare all charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/) [Website Free2move Charge Go ↗](https://www.free2movecharge.nl/?utm_source=erevergelijken&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=vergelijking&utm_content=pass_hero)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Short answer

As of September 27, 2026, Free2move Charge Go charges: monthly subscription none, start fee per session €0.90\*, surcharge own price per charger (in the app). The card score is 4.1/10. The extra cost per month cannot be worked out up front.

## Costs

Card (one-off)

Not public

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

€0.90\*

Surcharge on the charger price

Own price per charger (in the app)

Amounts from Stellantis Netherlands' press release on Free2move Charge Go; VAT basis not stated and no Dutch tariff page readable without JavaScript was found. Before each session a price summary shows the session fee, extra costs and any preferred-partner discounts. RFID charge card available; its price is not stated.

\* Amount as the provider publishes it; the provider does not say whether it includes VAT.

## Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.

[Charging prices per network](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-prices/)

## Subscriptions

| Plan | Per month | Start | Surcharge | Example /mo |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Pay as you move BeginnerNo fixed costs; €0.90 per charging session plus electricity costs. | None | €0.90 | Own price per charger (in the app) | Not computable |
| Pay as you move Advanced€4.99 a month plus electricity costs, no session fee; aimed at those charging more than five times a month. | €4.99 | None | Own price per charger (in the app) | Not computable |

## Where and for whom

Works across Europe

Yes

Price shown before charging

Yes

Taking new customers

Yes

For whom

⚠

For whom: Only for customers of Stellantis brands: Alfa Romeo, Citroën, DS, Fiat/Abarth, Jeep, Lancia, Leapmotor, Opel, Peugeot and Pro One.

Coverage: More than 800,000 charge points in 29 European countries, AC and DC.

## Extras

ERE deal: No. No ERE offer mentioned on its own pages.

Home charging: Via Free2move Charge Home: the eProWallbox Move (up to 22 kW three-phase, 7.4 kW single-phase), installed by a partner. According to the datasheet its built-in meter is not MID-certified; a separate MID meter is sold separately. As a private user you therefore cannot earn ERE with it.

Contract: Beginner without commitment; Advanced as a monthly subscription.

Good to know: The Free2move Charge app is available to customers of Stellantis brands: Alfa Romeo, Citroën, DS, Fiat/Abarth, Jeep, Lancia, Leapmotor, Opel, Peugeot and Pro One.

## Sources

-   [Stellantis Media NL: Free2move Charge Go](https://www.media.stellantis.com/nl-nl/free2move-charge/press/free2move-charge-go-revolutionizing-ev-public-charging-in-just-3-clicks)
-   [Free2move Charge Nederland](https://www.free2movecharge.nl/)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Researched

## All about Free2move Charge Go

What is Free2move Charge?

Free2move Charge is Stellantis' charging brand, with three parts: Charge Go (public charging card and app), Charge Home (home charger plus installation) and Charge Business (charging for companies).

Source: [Stellantis Media NL: lancering Free2move Charge ↗](https://www.media.stellantis.com/nl-nl/free2move-charge/press/opladen-zoals-jij-dat-wilt-stellantis-lanceert-free2move-charge) · [Global Fleet (29 jun 2023) ↗](https://www.globalfleet.com/en/new-energies/europe/news/stellantis-launches-360-degree-charging-ecosystem-free2move-charge)

Which Free2move Charge Go plan suits me?

Mostly charge at home and occasionally out: Beginner (no monthly fee, €0.90 per session). Advanced is €4.99/month with no session fee and is cheaper from about 6 public sessions a month. Both add the charger's energy price.

Source: [Janssen van Kouwen ↗](https://www.jvk.nl/free2move-charging-pas) · [ClubAlfa: Advanced ideal for more than five sessions a month ↗](https://www.clubalfa.it/en/free2move-charge-go-the-new-service-from-stellantis-that-complements-the-free2move-charge-offering-11730)

How do I get the Free2move Charge card and what does it cost?

It is free with a new Stellantis EV or PHEV; activate it by scanning its QR code in the app. A standalone price was not found.

Source: [Janssen van Kouwen ↗](https://www.jvk.nl/free2move-charging-pas) · [Stellantis Media NL: Charge Go persbericht ↗](https://www.media.stellantis.com/nl-nl/free2move-charge/press/free2move-charge-go-revolutionizing-ev-public-charging-in-just-3-clicks)

Which app do I need and where do I log in?

The app is Free2move Charge by FCA Italy S.p.A.; log in there to manage card, plan and an eProWallbox. Users of the older eSolutions Charging app: its October 2026 update (v7.5.0) says it supports the transition to Free2move Charge.

Source: [App Store NL: Free2move Charge ↗](https://apps.apple.com/nl/app/free2move-charge/id6535681790) · [App Store NL: eSolutions Charging release notes ↗](https://apps.apple.com/nl/app/esolutions-charging/id1608553487)

Which home charger does Free2move Charge supply?

The Free2move eSolutions eProWallbox Move: up to 22 kW on 3-phase, 7.4 kW on single-phase. It has a socket, so you use the car's own cable. Actual speed also depends on the car's onboard charger.

Source: [Opel NL zomerdeal ↗](https://www.opel.nl/acties/service/zomerdeal-laadoplossingen.html) · [eProWallbox Move installation manual (ManualsLib) ↗](https://www.manualslib.com/manual/2972348/Free2move-Esolutions-Eprowallbox-Move.html) · [Free2move Charge DE shop (Mode-3 cable not included) ↗](https://www.free2movecharge.de/charge-home/online-kaufen/zubehoer/eprowallbox-move_sku9867705080)

Can I earn ERE with the Free2move home charger?

Not as a private household: the eProWallbox Move has no built-in MID meter, required for home-charging ERE since 1 Jan 2026, and the separate MIDcounter does not count. For ERE, choose a charger with an integrated MID meter.

Source: [Free2move eSolutions: eProWallbox datasheet (PKM.000021 Rev05) ↗](https://www.esolutions.free2move.com/eu/en_it//pkm-000021-rev05-epro-datasheet-esolutions-5-languages) · [NEa Inboeken elektriciteit ↗](https://www.emissieautoriteit.nl/regelgeving/hernieuwbare-energie-voor-vervoer-eres/inboeken-hernieuwbare-energie-vervoer/inboeken-elektriciteit)

Do I have to use Free2move Charge?

Nothing found that makes it mandatory. It is an optional Stellantis offer for its brands' drivers; you choose a plan and Beginner has no monthly fee. Other charge cards and home chargers remain an option.

Source: [Stellantis Media NL: Charge Go persbericht ↗](https://www.media.stellantis.com/nl-nl/free2move-charge/press/free2move-charge-go-revolutionizing-ev-public-charging-in-just-3-clicks) · [Janssen van Kouwen ↗](https://www.jvk.nl/free2move-charging-pas)

Is Free2move Charge the same as Free2move car sharing?

No. Free2move is also a car-sharing and rental brand with its own app. In July 2026 Stellantis announced selling the Free2move car-sharing business to Mutares; the announcement does not mention Free2move Charge.

Source: [Stellantis (28 jul 2026): sale of Free2move car-sharing to Mutares ↗](https://www.stellantis.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/july/stellantis-announces-agreement-to-sell-free2move-s-car-sharing-business-to-mutares) · [GM Authority (30 jul 2026) ↗](https://gmauthority.com/blog/2026/07/stellantis-offloads-free2move-car-sharing-service/)

Does Plug&Charge work with Free2move Charge?

Stellantis listed Plug and Charge as a Charge Go feature at launch in 2023, but we found no confirmation it works in NL today. Plan on using the card or app.

Source: [Global Fleet (29 jun 2023) ↗](https://www.globalfleet.com/en/new-energies/europe/news/stellantis-launches-360-degree-charging-ecosystem-free2move-charge)

Price history

## What changed at Free2move Charge Go

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Subscription per month

€0.00 per month

unchanged

Start fee per session

€0.90

unchanged

Charging card score

4.1/10

unchanged

No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.

[All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/trends/)

Card score

## Card score 4.1: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

### Costs

3.3/10 · weight 40%

-   Cost in the worked example Cheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 0 0 / 1
-   No subscription needed Entry plan without a monthly fee: 1 1 / 1
-   Start fee per session None: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.5 0 / 1

### Transparency

3.3/10 · weight 35%

-   Price shown before charging Yes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5)) 1 / 1
-   Price computable up front No, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.5 0 / 1
-   All amounts public With VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.5 0 / 1

### Usability

6.7/10 · weight 25%

-   Works across Europe Yes: 1 1 / 1
-   For any car No brand restriction: 1 0 / 1
-   Card and app Both: 1 · one of them: 0.5 1 / 1

[All charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/)
