Title: Hey! Card costs: rates 2026 | EREVergelijken
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/hey-charging/
Language: en
Last modified: not dated in the sitemap
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

# Hey! Card(Hey! Green)

Charging card · Hey! Charging

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

€0.29

Surcharge on the charger price

€0.010/kWh\*

What does your charging cost with Hey! Card?

EV cost scan with your mileage and charging habits

-   [Calculate your costs with Hey! Card](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ev-cost-scan/?pas=hey-charging)

[Compare all charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/) [Website Hey! Card ↗](https://heycharging.com/nl/hey-card/?utm_source=erevergelijken&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=vergelijking&utm_content=pass_hero)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Short answer

As of September 27, 2026, Hey! Card charges: monthly subscription none, start fee per session €0.29, surcharge €0.010/kwh\*. The card score is 6.5/10. In the worked example of 100 kWh in 8 sessions, the extra cost is €3.32 a month.

## Costs

Card (one-off)

€5.00

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

€0.29

Surcharge on the charger price

€0.010/kWh\*

Hey! Green: card without subscription, €0.29 per session (incl. VAT) plus the provider's regular tariff, 'roaming costs' of €0.01 per kWh and a one-off €5 purchase price. VAT basis of the €5 and the €0.01 per kWh not stated. Whether the price is shown in advance is not stated.

\* Amount as the provider publishes it; the provider does not say whether it includes VAT.

## Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Without subscription / entry plan

€3.32\*

[Charging prices per network](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-prices/)

## Where and for whom

Works across Europe

Yes

Price shown before charging

Unknown

Taking new customers

Yes

For whom

Anyone in the Netherlands

Coverage: According to Hey! over 200,000 charge points in Europe, also on your own charger.

[Prices per charger or network](https://heycharging.com/nl/hey-card/)

## Extras

ERE deal: Yes. Hey! has its own ERE programme, run by Last Mile Solutions with Targray as the registration service provider (25% of proceeds). The same page also names Joulo and Xolvere. [View this ERE offer](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/hey-charging/)

Home charging: Not found on its own website.

Business: Business accounts for large companies, SMEs and freelancers; chargers and cards managed in one environment.

Contract: No subscription or fixed costs.

Good to know: Hey! Charging builds chargers in Sint Nicolaasga (Friesland). Card delivered within 3 working days.

## Sources

-   [Hey! Card](https://heycharging.com/nl/hey-card/)
-   [Hey!Card laadpaal kaart](https://heycharging.com/nl/laadpaal-kaart/)
-   [Hey! ERE-certificaten](https://heycharging.com/nl/ere-certificaten/)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Price history

## What changed at Hey! Card (Hey! Green)

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Card fee

€5.00

unchanged

Subscription per month

€0.00 per month

unchanged

Start fee per session

€0.29

unchanged

Surcharge per kWh

€0.01 per kWh

unchanged

Example: extra cost per month

€3.32 per month

unchanged

Charging card score

6.5/10

unchanged

No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.

[All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/trends/)

Card score

## Card score 6.5: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

### Costs

6.7/10 · weight 40%

-   Cost in the worked example Cheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 0 0.5 / 1
-   No subscription needed Entry plan without a monthly fee: 1 1 / 1
-   Start fee per session None: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.5 0.5 / 1

### Transparency

5.0/10 · weight 35%

-   Price shown before charging Yes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5)) 0 / 1
-   Price computable up front No, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.5 1 / 1
-   All amounts public With VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.5 0.5 / 1

### Usability

8.3/10 · weight 25%

-   Works across Europe Yes: 1 1 / 1
-   For any car No brand restriction: 1 1 / 1
-   Card and app Both: 1 · one of them: 0.5 0.5 / 1

[All charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/)
