Title: Kia Charge costs: rates 2026 | EREVergelijken
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/kia-charge/
Language: en
Last modified: not dated in the sitemap
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

# Kia Charge

Charging card · Kia (Digital Charging Solutions)

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

€0.59

Surcharge on the charger price

Own price per charger (in the app)

What does your charging cost with Kia Charge?

Same charging habits, every card side by side

-   [All cards on the worked example](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/?sort=cost)

[Compare all charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/) [Website Kia Charge ↗](https://kiacharge.com/web/nl/kia-nl?utm_source=erevergelijken&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=vergelijking&utm_content=pass_hero)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Short answer

As of September 27, 2026, Kia Charge charges: monthly subscription none, start fee per session €0.59, surcharge own price per charger (in the app). The card score is 4.1/10. The extra cost per month cannot be worked out up front.

## Costs

Card (one-off)

Not public

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

€0.59

Surcharge on the charger price

Own price per charger (in the app)

Operated by Digital Charging Solutions GmbH. The €0.59 start fee applies in the Easy tariff; the price list says operator-specific price components can sometimes include an extra start fee. Abroad Easy also charges a start fee (for example €0.59 in Belgium). 'Flexible prices' differ per operator and can change; some charge points add start fees, blocking fees or other time-based fees. The current price including extra fees is shown for the selected charge point in the app or on the website before you start. All prices include VAT. Billing per kWh, per started minute or per session; free charge points stay free. First card price not stated; replacement card €7.50.

## Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.

[Charging prices per network](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-prices/)

## Subscriptions

| Plan | Per month | Start | Surcharge | Example /mo |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| EasyNo monthly fee; flexible prices per charge point plus a start fee of €0.59 per session (AC and DC). IONITY: flexible prices. | None | €0.59 | Own price per charger (in the app) | Not computable |
| Plus€4.99 a month. 15% off Easy prices at networks other than IONITY; the Dutch price list shows no start fee for Plus. | €4.99 | None | Own price per charger (in the app) | Not computable |
| IONITY Power (pakket)Optional package, €6.99 a month: €0.26 off per kWh on the flexible Easy price at all IONITY charge points in the Netherlands; no start fee. Availability depends on the chosen tariff. | €6.99 | None | Own price per charger (in the app) | Not computable |

## Where and for whom

Works across Europe

Yes

Price shown before charging

Yes

Taking new customers

Yes

For whom

⚠

For whom: Kia's offer through the Kia Charge app; the price list states no vehicle requirement or VIN check.

Coverage: More than 1 million charge points in Europe according to the service; see the price list for countries. Abroad the local tariffs of that country apply without extra costs, according to the price list.

[Prices per charger or network](https://kiacharge.com/api/public/v1/NL/tariffs/pdf?locale=nl_NL)

## Extras

ERE deal: Unknown. Kia offers home charging packages; whether ERE is part of that is not stated on the pages checked.

Home charging: Kia sells home charging packages in the Netherlands under the Kia Charge name (separate price list); not researched further.

Contract: Open-ended contract, minimum term 1 month, cancellable monthly with at most one month's notice.

Good to know: Aimed at Kia drivers.

## Sources

-   [Kia Charge prijslijst Nederland (PDF)](https://kiacharge.com/api/public/v1/NL/tariffs/pdf?locale=nl_NL)
-   [Kia Charge Nederland](https://kiacharge.com/web/nl/kia-nl)
-   [Kia Charge tarieven Nederland](https://kiacharge.com/web/nl/kia-nl/tariffs)
-   [Kia NL: publiek laden](https://www.kia.com/nl/elektrisch/publiek-laden/)
-   [Kia Charge thuislaadpakketten prijslijst (PDF)](https://www.kia.com/content/dam/kwcms/kme/nl/nl/assets/contents/ev/downloads/25002_Charge_prijslijst_A4_MEI25_V5_DEF.pdf)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Price history

## What changed at Kia Charge

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Subscription per month

€0.00 per month

unchanged

Start fee per session

€0.59

unchanged

Charging card score

4.1/10

unchanged

No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.

[All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/trends/)

Card score

## Card score 4.1: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

### Costs

3.3/10 · weight 40%

-   Cost in the worked example Cheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 0 0 / 1
-   No subscription needed Entry plan without a monthly fee: 1 1 / 1
-   Start fee per session None: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.5 0 / 1

### Transparency

3.3/10 · weight 35%

-   Price shown before charging Yes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5)) 1 / 1
-   Price computable up front No, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.5 0 / 1
-   All amounts public With VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.5 0 / 1

### Usability

6.7/10 · weight 25%

-   Works across Europe Yes: 1 1 / 1
-   For any car No brand restriction: 1 0 / 1
-   Card and app Both: 1 · one of them: 0.5 1 / 1

[All charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/)
