Title: Robo Charge laadtag costs: rates 2026 | EREVergelijken
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/robo-charge/
Language: en
Last modified: not dated in the sitemap
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

R

# Robo Charge laadtag

Charging card · Robo Charge

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

Not public

Surcharge on the charger price

€0.020/kWh\*

What does your charging cost with Robo Charge laadtag?

Same charging habits, every card side by side

-   [All cards on the worked example](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/?sort=cost)

[Compare all charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/) [Website Robo Charge laadtag ↗](https://robo-charge.com/ForCompaniesIndividuals?utm_source=erevergelijken&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=vergelijking&utm_content=pass_hero)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Short answer

As of September 27, 2026, Robo Charge laadtag charges: monthly subscription none, start fee per session not public, surcharge €0.020/kwh\*. The card score is 4.5/10. The extra cost per month cannot be worked out up front.

## Costs

Card (one-off)

Not public

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

Not public

Surcharge on the charger price

€0.020/kWh\*

No fixed monthly fee for a charging tag (pay per use); when charging via roaming €0.02 per kWh, VAT basis not stated. Cost of the tag and any session fees not stated.

\* Amount as the provider publishes it; the provider does not say whether it includes VAT.

## Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.

[Charging prices per network](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-prices/)

## Where and for whom

Works across Europe

Yes

Price shown before charging

Unknown

Taking new customers

Yes

For whom

Anyone in the Netherlands

Coverage: According to Robo Charge charging on 'Europe's largest charging network'; no number given.

## Extras

ERE deal: Unknown. Not found on the site.

Home charging: Automatic declaration of home-charged kWh to the employer or lease company via the platform.

Business: Platform for manufacturers, installers, resellers, companies, owners' associations and individuals.

Contract: No contract; cancellable immediately according to the site.

Good to know: Robo Charge is mainly a charge-management platform; the site is in English.

## Sources

-   [Robo Charge companies and individuals](https://robo-charge.com/ForCompaniesIndividuals)
-   [Robo Charge terms and conditions](https://robo-charge.com/termsconditions)

Checked on September 27, 2026

Price history

## What changed at Robo Charge laadtag

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Subscription per month

€0.00 per month

unchanged

Surcharge per kWh

€0.02 per kWh

unchanged

Charging card score

4.5/10

unchanged

No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.

[All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/trends/)

Card score

## Card score 4.5: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

### Costs

3.3/10 · weight 40%

-   Cost in the worked example Cheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 0 0 / 1
-   No subscription needed Entry plan without a monthly fee: 1 1 / 1
-   Start fee per session None: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.5 0 / 1

### Transparency

3.3/10 · weight 35%

-   Price shown before charging Yes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5)) 0 / 1
-   Price computable up front No, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.5 1 / 1
-   All amounts public With VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.5 0 / 1

### Usability

8.3/10 · weight 25%

-   Works across Europe Yes: 1 1 / 1
-   For any car No brand restriction: 1 1 / 1
-   Card and app Both: 1 · one of them: 0.5 0.5 / 1

[All charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/)
