Title: Tap Electric costs: rates 2026 | EREVergelijken
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/tap-electric/
Language: en
Last modified: not dated in the sitemap
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

# Tap Electric

Charging card · Tap Electric

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

None

Surcharge on the charger price

5%

What does your charging cost with Tap Electric?

EV cost scan with your mileage and charging habits

-   [Calculate your costs with Tap Electric](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ev-cost-scan/?pas=tap-electric)

[Compare all charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/) [Website Tap Electric ↗](https://tapelectric.app/nl/laadpas/?utm_source=erevergelijken&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=vergelijking&utm_content=pass_hero)

Checked on October 7, 2026

Short answer

As of October 7, 2026, Tap Electric charges: monthly subscription none, start fee per session none, surcharge 5%. The card score is 9.4/10. In the worked example of 100 kWh in 8 sessions, the extra cost is €2.20 a month.

## Costs

Card (one-off)

None

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

None

Surcharge on the charger price

5%

The price is the charge point operator's tariff plus your plan's transaction fee. The app shows each charger's price in advance, including transaction fee and VAT (terms art. 13.4). Tap does not operate chargers and leaves out chargers that do not share reliable real-time prices. The plan prices are for residents of the Netherlands only. Replacing a Tap Tag is at the driver's cost; the amount is not published.

\* Amount as the provider publishes it; the provider does not say whether it includes VAT.

## Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Without subscription / entry plan

€2.20\*

[Charging prices per network](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-prices/)

## Subscriptions

| Plan | Per month | Start | Surcharge | Example /mo |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Pay-as-you-go (alleen app)No subscription and no card: charging via the app, the charge point's tariff plus 10% transaction fee per session. Tap pre-authorises an amount on your payment method. | None | None | 10% | €4.40 |
| Light€0.00 per month, free card, the charge point's tariff plus 5% transaction fee per session, monthly billing. | None | None | 5% | €2.20 |
| Roamer€2.50 per month, free card, 0% transaction fee. VAT basis of the monthly fee not stated. | €2.50 | None | None: you pay the charge point’s price | €2.50 |
| Family€4.00 per month, two free cards, 0% transaction fee. VAT basis not stated. | €4.00 | None | None: you pay the charge point’s price | €4.00 |
| Tap Equans Groningen/Drenthe€1.25 per month with 0% transaction fee, only for residents of the provinces of Groningen and Drenthe (excluding the municipalities of Groningen and Eemsdelta); postcode is checked in the app. | €1.25 | None | None: you pay the charge point’s price | €1.25 |

## Where and for whom

Works across Europe

Yes

Price shown before charging

Yes

Taking new customers

Yes

For whom

Anyone in the Netherlands

Coverage: Charging in the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Luxembourg, Italy, France, Spain, Austria, Ireland and the UK, at chargers shown in the app.

[Prices per charger or network](https://tapelectric.app/nl/laadpas/)

## Extras

ERE deal: Yes. Tap Green Credits: ERE service for chargers in the Tap back office or charging with the Tap app or card. [View this ERE offer](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/)

Home charging: Free charge point management for home chargers (OCPP 1.6J). Home charging can be reimbursed by an employer via Tap Fleet, using the Tap card or the employer's existing fuel card.

Business: Company name and VAT number can be added to invoices; Tap Fleet offers fleet management with one invoice for public and home charging (price per driver or vehicle, amount not on the card page).

Contract: Monthly plans; change or cancel any time in the app. Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period, without pro-rata refund.

Good to know: Terms and conditions version 9 September 2026. New or high-volume users may be billed more often.

## Sources

-   [Tap Electric laadpassen en abonnementen](https://tapelectric.app/nl/laadpas/)
-   [Tap Electric FAQ](https://tapelectric.app/nl/faq/)
-   [Tap Electric algemene voorwaarden (9 sep 2026)](https://tapelectric.app/nl/algemene-voorwaarden/)
-   [Tap Electric thuisladen](https://tapelectric.app/nl/laders-beheren/thuis-opladen/)
-   [Provincie Drenthe: Tap Electric laadpas Groningen en Drenthe (€ 1,25 per maand)](https://www.provincie.drenthe.nl/onderwerpen/verkeer-en-vervoer/laadpunten-elektrisch-vervoer-drenthe/vraag-laadpaal/vraag-openbare-laadpaal/)
-   [Tap Electric: laadpas Groningen en Drenthe (aankondiging)](https://tapelectric.app/nl/blog/groningen-drenthe-goedkoopste-laadpas/)

Checked on October 7, 2026

Price history

## What changed at Tap Electric

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Card fee

€0.00

unchanged

Subscription per month

€0.00 per month

unchanged

Start fee per session

€0.00

unchanged

Surcharge (percentage)

5%

unchanged

Example: extra cost per month

€2.20 per month

changed 1×

Charging card score

9.4/10

unchanged

1.  October 21, 2026 Example: extra cost per month: €2.05 per month → to **€2.20 per month**

[All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/trends/)

Card score

## Card score 9.4: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

### Costs

10.0/10 · weight 40%

-   Cost in the worked example Cheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 0 1 / 1
-   No subscription needed Entry plan without a monthly fee: 1 1 / 1
-   Start fee per session None: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.5 1 / 1

### Transparency

8.3/10 · weight 35%

-   Price shown before charging Yes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5)) 1 / 1
-   Price computable up front No, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.5 1 / 1
-   All amounts public With VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.5 0.5 / 1

### Usability

10.0/10 · weight 25%

-   Works across Europe Yes: 1 1 / 1
-   For any car No brand restriction: 1 1 / 1
-   Card and app Both: 1 · one of them: 0.5 1 / 1

[All charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/)
