Title: Vattenfall InCharge laadpas costs: rates 2026
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/vattenfall-incharge/
Language: en
Last modified: not dated in the sitemap
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

# Vattenfall InCharge laadpas

Charging card · Vattenfall

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

Not public

Surcharge on the charger price

Unknown

What does your charging cost with Vattenfall InCharge laadpas?

Same charging habits, every card side by side

-   [All cards on the worked example](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/?sort=cost)

[Compare all charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/) [Website Vattenfall InCharge laadpas ↗](https://incharge.vattenfall.nl/laadpas?utm_source=erevergelijken&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=vergelijking&utm_content=pass_hero)

Checked on October 21, 2026

Short answer

As of October 21, 2026, Vattenfall InCharge laadpas charges: monthly subscription none, start fee per session not public, surcharge unknown. The card score is 5.0/10. The extra cost per month cannot be worked out up front.

## Costs

Card (one-off)

None

Subscription per month

None

Start fee per session

Not public

Surcharge on the charger price

Unknown

Free card, no subscription. At Vattenfall InCharge charge points you only pay the kWh tariff; these are listed per region on the tariff page (incl. 21% VAT, some change on 1 October). At other operators' charge points Vattenfall charges a start fee, but its amount is not stated on the current card and tariff pages. How the kWh price at other operators is set is not stated; the app shows the cost in advance. Per the terms (Oct 2026) all tariffs include VAT and Vattenfall may index prices annually.

## Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.

[Charging prices per network](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-prices/)

## Where and for whom

Works across Europe

Yes

Price shown before charging

Yes

Taking new customers

Yes

For whom

Anyone in the Netherlands

Coverage: Over 550,000 charge points in the Netherlands and parts of Europe. The FAQ lists the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, France, Norway and Sweden (a blog page also lists Italy). Also 100+ fast chargers at McDonald's and Fastned fast chargers with a Fastned account.

[Prices per charger or network](https://incharge.vattenfall.nl/onze-tarieven)

## Extras

ERE deal: Yes. Thuislaadcashback: payment per home-charged kWh based on EREs. Vattenfall deducts 25% costs from the average ERE price and guarantees at least €0.05 per kWh in 2026; paid around June of the following year. Requires an Autel MaxiCharger, a Vattenfall charging subscription and a Vattenfall electricity contract. [View this ERE offer](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/vattenfall/)

Home charging: The card also works on your own home charger; Vattenfall sells home chargers. Automatic reimbursement of home charging (employer or lease company) works with Travelcard, XXImo and MultiTankcard cards; default reimbursement €0.27 per kWh or a self-set rate.

Business: Vattenfall offers business charging solutions (chargers, home-charging settlement via business fuel/charge cards); a separate business InCharge card with published tariffs was not found.

Contract: Cancel via a form; the My InCharge account is closed after the final invoice is paid. Per the terms (Oct 2026) a one-month notice period applies after the contract term, or if no term was agreed.

Good to know: The Vattenfall InCharge Go terms are dated October 2026. They also describe Seamless Charging: charging by just plugging in the cable. It does not work at chargers of other providers.

## Sources

-   [Vattenfall InCharge laadpas](https://incharge.vattenfall.nl/laadpas)
-   [Vattenfall InCharge laadtarieven](https://incharge.vattenfall.nl/onze-tarieven)
-   [Vattenfall InCharge FAQ laadpas](https://incharge.vattenfall.nl/veelgestelde-vragen/laadpas)
-   [Vattenfall InCharge blog: welke laadpas kies je](https://incharge.vattenfall.nl/blog/wat-is-een-laadpas-en-welke-laadpas-kies-je)
-   [Vattenfall InCharge app](https://incharge.vattenfall.nl/app)
-   [Algemene voorwaarden Vattenfall InCharge Go (okt. 2026)](https://incharge.vattenfall.nl/algemene-voorwaarden/algemene-voorwaarden-vattenfall-incharge-go)
-   [Vattenfall InCharge: stroomkosten verrekenen](https://incharge.vattenfall.nl/laadpaal-thuis/stroomkosten-verrekenen)
-   [Vattenfall Thuislaadcashback](https://www.vattenfall.nl/klantenservice/thuislaadcashback/)
-   [Vattenfall Grootzakelijk: zakelijke laadpalen](https://www.vattenfall.nl/grootzakelijk/zakelijk-elektrisch-rijden/zakelijke-laadpalen/)

Checked on October 21, 2026

Price history

## What changed at Vattenfall InCharge laadpas

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Card fee

€0.00

unchanged

Subscription per month

€0.00 per month

unchanged

Charging card score

5.0/10

unchanged

No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.

[All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/trends/)

Card score

## Card score 5.0: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

### Costs

3.3/10 · weight 40%

-   Cost in the worked example Cheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 0 0 / 1
-   No subscription needed Entry plan without a monthly fee: 1 1 / 1
-   Start fee per session None: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.5 0 / 1

### Transparency

3.3/10 · weight 35%

-   Price shown before charging Yes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5)) 1 / 1
-   Price computable up front No, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.5 0 / 1
-   All amounts public With VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.5 0 / 1

### Usability

10.0/10 · weight 25%

-   Works across Europe Yes: 1 1 / 1
-   For any car No brand restriction: 1 1 / 1
-   Card and app Both: 1 · one of them: 0.5 1 / 1

[All charging cards](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charging-cards/)
