Title: ERE with an ABB charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/abb/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![ABB](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/abb.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with an ABB charger

Does your ABB count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the ABB models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/abb/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every ABB charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

The first-generation ABB Terra AC has a MID meter only in the display variants (type code with 'M' or 'P', e.g. W22-T-RD-MC-0). The newer Terra AC 2.0 (V2) is listed without MID certification.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![ABB laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.DZrjVJnM_Z2iElSl.webp)

Photo: ABB

Models with a built-in MID meter

0 / 2

\+ 1 with a MID variant

Providers that connect automatically

6

## Which ABB models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![ABB Terra AC wallbox (IEC, 1st generation)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.DZrjVJnM_Z2iElSl.webp) ABB Terra AC wallbox (IEC, 1st generation) | MID variant only | Only display variants (type code with 'M' or 'P', e.g. W22-T-RD-MC-0) have an MID meter. | [Source ↗](https://resources.news.e.abb.com/attachments/published/104487/en-US/97FF6DC7F167/9akk107680a2257_rev-d_terra_ac_wallbox_brochure.pdf) |
| ABB Terra AC 2.0 IEC (codes ...-V2-0) | No | Built-in meter without MID certification per ABB; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://search.abb.com/library/Download.aspx?DocumentID=9AKK108472A2560&LanguageCode=en&DocumentPartId=Brochure&Action=Launch) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with ABB?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (6)

-   [Laadnet](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadnet/) 9.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadnet.nl/ere/)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/abb)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/abb/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11406981-abb-terra-ac-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (7)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    On their list, method not stated

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/ere-laadpaal-check/)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/), [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your ABB

Via the ABB ChargerSync app: view sessions and, with company-car tagging, export reimbursement reports for business charging sessions. The ChargerSync (Essentials) web portal keeps charging-session logs. The Terra AC also supports OCPP 1.6(J), so it can connect to a CPO/supplier back office.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my ABB charger qualify for ERE?

Not every ABB charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with ABB?

6 providers state an automatic connection with ABB: Joulo, GridCredits, Voltico, Tap Green Credits, LaadCash, Laadnet. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my ABB?

Via the ABB ChargerSync app: view sessions and, with company-car tagging, export reimbursement reports for business charging sessions. The ChargerSync (Essentials) web portal keeps charging-session logs. The Terra AC also supports OCPP 1.6(J), so it can connect to a CPO/supplier back office.
