Title: ERE with an Alfen charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/alfen/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Alfen](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/alfen.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with an Alfen charger

Does your Alfen count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Alfen models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/alfen/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Every current Alfen home charger has a built-in MID meter, so it can qualify for ERE.

All current Alfen Eve chargers (Single S-line, Pro-line, Plus, Double) have a built-in MID-certified meter as standard, and Alfen itself describes them as ERE-eligible. Session data flows via OCPP to a back office of choice or via CSV export in the (being phased out) MyEve app.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Alfen laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/eve-single-plus.CRpygmtP_ZTa0tH.webp)

Photo: Alfen

Models with a built-in MID meter

6 / 6

Providers that connect automatically

12

## Which Alfen models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Alfen Eve Single S-line](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/eve-single-s-line.DO0Ggq84_1yotfo.webp) Alfen Eve Single S-line | Yes, built in | MID meter built in as standard on all S-line variants (2026 datasheet). | [Source ↗](https://eu-assets.contentstack.com/v3/assets/blt08d332658a89f766/blta4f9411e56ab5073/Datasheet%20-%20Eve%20Single%20S-line%20&%20Pro-line) |
|  ![Alfen Eve Single Pro-line](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.Cyv8M8MI_Z17W08A.webp) Alfen Eve Single Pro-line | Yes, built in | MID meter built in as standard on all Pro-line variants (Alfen datasheet). | [Source ↗](https://alfen.com/en/ev-charging/home/eve-single-pro-line) |
|  ![Alfen Eve Single Plus](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/eve-single-plus.CRpygmtP_ZTa0tH.webp) Alfen Eve Single Plus | Yes, built in | MID meter built in as standard (Eichrecht optional); Alfen lists it as ERE-eligible. | [Source ↗](https://alfen.com/en/ev-charging/home/eve-single-plus) |
|  ![Alfen Eve Double Pro-line](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/eve-double-pro-line.BHHInbmz_Z16hJah.webp) Alfen Eve Double Pro-line | Yes, built in | Built-in MID meter per socket on all variants (2025 datasheet). | [Source ↗](https://eu-assets.contentstack.com/v3/assets/blt08d332658a89f766/bltf92153d6fdb75217/67e42201ffbcf7bde0f81747/904461xxx-ace-ds-1200-4.2-en_datasheet_eve_double_pro-line.pdf) |
|  ![Alfen Eve Double PG-line](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/eve-double-pg-line.BUVQSYaK_1qBHDo.webp) Alfen Eve Double PG-line | Yes, built in | Built-in MID meter per Alfen; aimed at (semi-)public charging, not a typical home unit. | [Source ↗](https://alfen.com/en/ev-charging/public/eve-double-pg-line) |
| Alfen Eve Mini (ICU Eve Mini, legacy) | Yes, built in | Legacy model; the 2017 manual lists a built-in MID meter. Check the M-marking on the type plate. | [Source ↗](https://www.alfenelkamo.fi/sites/elkamo.fi/files/downloads/Manual-Eve-Mini_0.pdf) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Alfen?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (12)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/alfen/)

-   [Laadnet](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadnet/) 9.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadnet.nl/ere/)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/alfen)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/blog/lekkerladen-alfen)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/alfen/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/connect/ocpp/alfen)

-   [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/) 6.7

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://eredocs.denhartogbv.com/gebruikers/laadsessies)

-   [Laadkompas](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadkompas/) 6.2

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadkompas.nl/laadpaal/laadbeheer/overstappen/)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/alfen/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11407127-alfen-onboarding-guide-myeve-app)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (8)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

-   [LaadBalans](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbalans/) 7.1 Coming soon

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadbalans.nl/integraties)

-   [Vattenfall](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/vattenfall/) 7.5 Coming soon

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.vattenfall.nl/klantenservice/thuislaadcashback/)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Alfen

Alfen chargers support OCPP 1.6J (certified) and OCPP 2.0.1, so session data is available through any chosen back office/charge point operator (CPO); Alfen markets them as SIM-lock free with free choice of service provider. On NG-platform chargers (Eve Single S-line/Pro-line, Eve Double Pro-line) transactions can be exported as CSV via the MyEve app. Alfen says MyEve is no longer maintained and will be succeeded by Eve Install; MyEve does not work with Eve Single Plus/Double Plus.

Alfen's knowledge-base article 'ERE-certificates: Earn money when charging at home (Netherlands only)' states that NG- and AHP-platform chargers (Eve Single S-line, Pro-line, Plus, Eve Double Pro-line, Double Plus) have a built-in MID-certified meter and that all chargers produced from 2018 use these meters. Registration runs via a registration service provider; ERE-registratie.nl and Zeres.nl are named as examples.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Alfen charger qualify for ERE?

Every current Alfen home charger has a built-in MID meter, so it can qualify for ERE. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Alfen?

12 providers state an automatic connection with Alfen: Joulo, GridCredits, Stekker, Voltico, Lekkerladen, Zeres, Den Hartog Charging, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, Laadkompas, LaadCash, Laadnet. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Alfen?

Alfen chargers support OCPP 1.6J (certified) and OCPP 2.0.1, so session data is available through any chosen back office/charge point operator (CPO); Alfen markets them as SIM-lock free with free choice of service provider. On NG-platform chargers (Eve Single S-line/Pro-line, Eve Double Pro-line) transactions can be exported as CSV via the MyEve app. Alfen says MyEve is no longer maintained and will be succeeded by Eve Install; MyEve does not work with Eve Single Plus/Double Plus.
