Title: ERE with an Autel charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/autel/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Autel](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/autel.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with an Autel charger

Does your Autel count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Autel models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/autel/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Autel charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

On the Autel MaxiCharger AC Wallbox, only the versions with an LCD screen have a MID-certified meter. The AC Compact has no MID meter, so it does not count for ERE.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Autel laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.DU7kRrz__1dl4YY.webp)

Photo: Autel

Models with a built-in MID meter

0 / 3

\+ 1 with a MID variant

Providers that connect automatically

7

## Which Autel models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Autel MaxiCharger AC Wallbox (incl. AC Wallbox-Socket)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.DU7kRrz__1dl4YY.webp) Autel MaxiCharger AC Wallbox (incl. AC Wallbox-Socket) | MID variant only | Only the LCD-screen versions have a built-in MID meter; without a screen it does not count for ERE. | [Source ↗](https://www.tofco.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/MaxiCharger-AC-Wallbox-IEC.pdf) |
|  ![Autel MaxiCharger AC Compact](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/maxicharger-ac-compact.K9Ny1gk0_29v1AQ.webp) Autel MaxiCharger AC Compact | No | No MID meter; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://thundergrid.net/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/Autel-MaxiCharger-AC-Compact-Datasheet.pdf) |
|  ![Autel MaxiCharger AC Elite / AC Lite](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/maxicharger-ac-elite.BOz2UQkv_ha1B8.webp) Autel MaxiCharger AC Elite / AC Lite | Unknown | Unknown: Autel mentions no MID (the AC Elite is a North American model); an MID version is unconfirmed. | [Source ↗](https://autelenergy.com/global/product/ac-elite) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Autel?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (7)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/autel)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/autel/)

-   [Vattenfall](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/vattenfall/) 7.5

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.vattenfall.nl/klantenservice/thuislaadcashback/)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/autel/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11411516-autel-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (7)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    On their list, method not stated

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/ere-laadpaal-check/)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/), [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Autel

Via the Autel Charge app and Autel Charge Cloud (Autel's EU site now refers to the Evota app): per-session charge history, exportable monthly as an Excel file. The charger supports OCPP 1.6J, so session data can also flow through a supplier/CPO back office (e.g. Vattenfall sells the MaxiCharger with its own online charging environment).

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Autel charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Autel charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Autel?

7 providers state an automatic connection with Autel: Joulo, GridCredits, Voltico, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, LaadCash, Vattenfall. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Autel?

Via the Autel Charge app and Autel Charge Cloud (Autel's EU site now refers to the Evota app): per-session charge history, exportable monthly as an Excel file. The charger supports OCPP 1.6J, so session data can also flow through a supplier/CPO back office (e.g. Vattenfall sells the MaxiCharger with its own online charging environment).
