Title: ERE with an Easee charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/easee/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Easee](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/easee.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with an Easee charger

Does your Easee count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Easee models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/easee/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Easee charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

Only Easee's Charge Max (home) and Charge Pro (business) have a built-in MID meter; Home, Charge, Charge Core, Charge Lite, Charge Up and One only have a non-MID meter. Easee itself names only Max and Pro as ERE-eligible; data flows via Easee Cloud (app, Easee Control export, API or OCPP).

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Easee laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C0Qt_QAG_Z1AhbCQ.webp)

Photo: Easee

Models with a built-in MID meter

2 / 8

Providers that connect automatically

14

## Which Easee models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Easee Home](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C0Qt_QAG_Z1AhbCQ.webp) Easee Home | No | Built-in meter is not MID-certified and cannot be upgraded; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://download.easee.com/m/48f3bf628744a32b/original/EN_Home_Charge_IG.pdf) |
|  ![Easee Charge](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C0Qt_QAG_Z1AhbCQ.webp) Easee Charge | No | Built-in meter is not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://download.easee.com/m/59e508976a5cf676/original/EN_Easee_Charge_Productsheet.pdf) |
|  ![Easee Charge Core](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C0Qt_QAG_Z1AhbCQ.webp) Easee Charge Core | No | Built-in meter is not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://download.easee.com/m/59c6c661bcb76b21/original/EN_Charge_Core_Productsheet.pdf) |
|  ![Easee Charge Lite](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C0Qt_QAG_Z1AhbCQ.webp) Easee Charge Lite | No | Not MID-compliant according to Easee; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://download.easee.com/m/edc82efb940da79/original/EN_Charge_Lite_Productsheet.pdf) |
|  ![Easee One (UK only)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C0Qt_QAG_Z1AhbCQ.webp) Easee One (UK only) | No | UK model with a meter without MID certification; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://download.easee.com/m/5049e14c34189c98/original/EN_One_IG.pdf) |
|  ![Easee Charge Up](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C0Qt_QAG_Z1AhbCQ.webp) Easee Charge Up | No | Built-in meter is not MID-compliant; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://download.easee.com/m/2dcca57491b3a0a2/original/-EN-Charge-Up-Productsheet.pdf) |
|  ![Easee Charge Max](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/charge-max.nTCjqy8H_ZzMkSa.webp) Easee Charge Max | Yes, built in | Class B MID meter built in as standard; Easee lists it as ERE-eligible. | [Source ↗](https://easee.com/en/products/ev-chargers/charge-max/) |
|  ![Easee Charge Pro](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/charge-max.nTCjqy8H_ZzMkSa.webp) Easee Charge Pro | Yes, built in | Business model; Easee's ERE page confirms a built-in MID meter. | [Source ↗](https://easee.com/nl/verdienmetladen/) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Easee?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (14)

-   [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 480 to 590 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://groen-laden.nl/kenniscentrum/easee-charge-pro-mid)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/easee/)

-   [Laadnet](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadnet/) 9.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadnet.nl/ere/)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/easee)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/veelgestelde-vragen)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/blog/lekkerladen-easee)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/easee/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/)

-   [LaadBalans](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbalans/) 7.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadbalans.nl/integraties)

-   [Laadkompas](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadkompas/) 6.2

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadkompas.nl/laadpaal/laadbeheer/overstappen/)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/easee/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11411665-easee-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (6)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Vattenfall](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/vattenfall/) 7.5 Coming soon

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.vattenfall.nl/laadpaal/aanmelden-thuislaadcashback/)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Easee

Session data flows via Easee Cloud. In Easee Control (web portal) site owners can export consumption reports as Excel, CSV or PDF; the Easee app shows your own consumption. Easee offers a REST API with a per-charger sessions endpoint, and OCPP 1.6J via Easee Cloud (with a commissioning API for CPOs) for back-office integration. Easee says that after registration kWh consumption is sent automatically to the ERE partner.

Easee runs its own ERE pages ('ERE-certificaten: Verdien geld met je EV-lader' and 'ERE-regeling: Alles wat je moet weten', March 2026). They state that Charge Max and Charge Pro have an integrated MID meter and qualify, that Easee Home, Charge, Charge Lite, Charge Up and Core are not MID-certified, and that for ERE the meter must sit inside the charging unit itself (not a separate meter in the meter cabinet). Easee names Zeres, ERE-registratie.nl, LekkerLaden and Laadloon as partners and offers a swap programme to Charge Max.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Easee charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Easee charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Easee?

14 providers state an automatic connection with Easee: Joulo, GridCredits, Stekker, Voltico, Lekkerladen, Laadloon, Zeres, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, Laadkompas, Groen-laden.nl, LaadCash, Laadnet, LaadBalans. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Easee?

Session data flows via Easee Cloud. In Easee Control (web portal) site owners can export consumption reports as Excel, CSV or PDF; the Easee app shows your own consumption. Easee offers a REST API with a per-charger sessions endpoint, and OCPP 1.6J via Easee Cloud (with a commissioning API for CPOs) for back-office integration. Easee says that after registration kWh consumption is sent automatically to the ERE partner.
