Title: ERE with an Ecotap charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/ecotap/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Ecotap](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/ecotap.png)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with an Ecotap charger

Does your Ecotap count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Ecotap models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/ecotap/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Every current Ecotap home charger has a built-in MID meter, so it can qualify for ERE.

All AC chargers from the Dutch maker Ecotap, including the Single Wallcharger/Homebox for home use, have a class B MID meter as standard. Charging data runs through the EVC-net back office.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Ecotap laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.D1bUraFu_ZBWfgX.webp)

Photo: Ecotap

Models with a built-in MID meter

2 / 2

Providers that connect automatically

6

## Which Ecotap models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Ecotap Single Wallcharger / Homebox](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.D1bUraFu_ZBWfgX.webp) Ecotap Single Wallcharger / Homebox | Yes, built in | Class B MID meter built in as standard per Ecotap. | [Source ↗](https://ecotap.nl/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/Single-Wallcharger-specs-EN.pdf) |
|  ![Ecotap Duo Wallcharger Nuvia / Duo Nuvia / Duo Wide](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/duo-wallcharger-nuvia.C3yoN7sU_Z1qtt1N.webp) Ecotap Duo Wallcharger Nuvia / Duo Nuvia / Duo Wide | Yes, built in | Built-in MID meter; Ecotap fits MID as standard on all its AC chargers. | [Source ↗](https://ecotap.nl/en/duo-nuvia/) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Ecotap?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (6)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/ecotap/)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/laadstation/ecotap)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/ecotap/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/connect/ocpp/ecotap)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/ecotap/)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (7)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Ecotap

Via the EVC-net back office (Last Mile Solutions), with an Ecotap-branded portal at ecotap.evc-net.com; ERE parties such as Joulo pull sessions from there automatically. The chargers use OCPP 1.6 JSON, so another back office is also possible.

Ecotap published a whitepaper, 'Laadstations en de generatie van ERE's' (May 2026). It says all Ecotap AC chargers have a MID-certified meter as standard (optional on DC) and that the MID meter must be inside the charger itself.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Ecotap charger qualify for ERE?

Every current Ecotap home charger has a built-in MID meter, so it can qualify for ERE. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Ecotap?

6 providers state an automatic connection with Ecotap: Joulo, GridCredits, Stekker, Zeres, Xolvere, LaadCash. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Ecotap?

Via the EVC-net back office (Last Mile Solutions), with an Ecotap-branded portal at ecotap.evc-net.com; ERE parties such as Joulo pull sessions from there automatically. The chargers use OCPP 1.6 JSON, so another back office is also possible.
