Title: ERE with an Etrel charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/etrel/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Etrel](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/etrel.png)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with an Etrel charger

Does your Etrel count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Etrel models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/etrel/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Etrel charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

On the Etrel INCH Home and INCH Pro, a MID meter inside the charger is optional; without it there is only a non-certified internal meter. According to its datasheet, the INCH Duo has two MID meters as standard.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Etrel laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.Db-aPY9h_ZTsF3O.webp)

Photo: Etrel

Models with a built-in MID meter

1 / 3

\+ 2 with a MID variant

Providers that connect automatically

6

## Which Etrel models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Etrel INCH Home](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.Db-aPY9h_ZTsF3O.webp) Etrel INCH Home | MID variant only | MID meter is optional; only one fitted inside the charger counts, not one in the fuse box. | [Source ↗](https://etrel.atlassian.net/wiki/rest/api/content/3485666796/child/attachment/att3947299248/download) |
|  ![Etrel INCH Pro](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.Db-aPY9h_ZTsF3O.webp) Etrel INCH Pro | MID variant only | Class B MID meter optional inside the charger; without it there is no MID and no ERE eligibility. | [Source ↗](https://etrel.atlassian.net/wiki/rest/api/content/3485666796/child/attachment/att6351126529/download) |
|  ![Etrel INCH Duo](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/inch-duo.Zpa2y4yK_Z1dx4gj.webp) Etrel INCH Duo | Yes, built in | Two built-in MID meters per an older (2020) datasheet. | [Source ↗](https://www.intercontrol.fi/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/Etrel_INCH_DUO_General_Data_Sheet.pdf) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Etrel?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (6)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/etrel)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/etrel/)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/etrel/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11411891-etrel-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (8)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    On their list, method not stated

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/ere-laadpaal-check/)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zeres.nl/uploads/guides/seriemunner-of-id-van-laadpaal.pdf)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/), [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Etrel

Via the embedded web interface (configuration, session control and reporting), via OCPP 1.6 JSON (2.0.1 from firmware 9.0) to a CPO/supplier back office, or via a custom web API and Modbus TCP for smart-home/EMS integration.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Etrel charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Etrel charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Etrel?

6 providers state an automatic connection with Etrel: Joulo, GridCredits, Voltico, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, LaadCash. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Etrel?

Via the embedded web interface (configuration, session control and reporting), via OCPP 1.6 JSON (2.0.1 from firmware 9.0) to a CPO/supplier back office, or via a custom web API and Modbus TCP for smart-home/EMS integration.
