Title: ERE with a Growatt charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/growatt/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Growatt](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/growatt.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a Growatt charger

Does your Growatt count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Growatt models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/growatt/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Growatt charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

Growatt THOR chargers are sold in the Netherlands mainly through solar installers and have no MID meter as standard. Growatt offers MID as an option ('MID meter: Opt'). Only the MID version can qualify for ERE; check the rating plate or MID marking.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Growatt laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.DjDxsETb_Z1VjhB2.webp)

Photo: Growatt

Models with a built-in MID meter

0 / 2

\+ 2 with a MID variant

Providers that connect automatically

2

## Which Growatt models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Growatt THOR 03AS-S-V1 / THOR 07AS-S/P-V1 (single-phase)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/thor-single-phase.DBD61amF_Z1EnuB1.webp) Growatt THOR 03AS-S-V1 / THOR 07AS-S/P-V1 (single-phase) | MID variant only | MID meter only as an order option; Growatt does not state it sits inside the housing. Check the MID marking. | [Source ↗](https://growatt.tech/wp-content/uploads/shared-files/THOR-3kW7kW-AC-EV-Charger-Datasheet.pdf) |
|  ![Growatt THOR 11AS-S/P-V1 / THOR 22AS-S/P-V1 (three-phase)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.DjDxsETb_Z1VjhB2.webp) Growatt THOR 11AS-S/P-V1 / THOR 22AS-S/P-V1 (three-phase) | MID variant only | MID meter only as an option (e.g. 'THOR 11AS-P-V1 (WIFI, MID)'); check the MID marking on the charger. | [Source ↗](https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/THOR_11-22AS-P\(S\)-V1_Datasheet_EN_202604.pdf) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Growatt?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (2)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/growatt/)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (1)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    On their list, method not stated

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/support/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/), [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/), [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/), [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/), [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/), [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/), [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Growatt

Control and monitoring via the Growatt ShinePhone app. According to the datasheet the charger supports OCPP 1.6 and connects to Growatt's own OCPP server by default. You can set an external OCPP backend, but users report that the ShinePhone app then stops working. No CSV export documented by Growatt was found.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Growatt charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Growatt charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Growatt?

2 providers state an automatic connection with Growatt: Xolvere, LaadCash. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Growatt?

Control and monitoring via the Growatt ShinePhone app. According to the datasheet the charger supports OCPP 1.6 and connects to Growatt's own OCPP server by default. You can set an external OCPP backend, but users report that the ShinePhone app then stops working. No CSV export documented by Growatt was found.
