Title: ERE with a KEBA charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/keba/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![KEBA](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/keba.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a KEBA charger

Does your KEBA count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the KEBA models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/keba/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every KEBA charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

With KEBA, the MID meter is a variant rather than standard: the P30 and P40 come with or without an MID meter, and the P40 Pro and Company Car Wallbox have either an MID or a German ME meter. So always check the article number. The OCPP models (P30 x, P40, P40 Pro) connect easily for automatic ERE registration.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![KEBA laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C9Tk-C6L_Z1xkBz8.webp)

Photo: KEBA

Models with a built-in MID meter

0 / 5

\+ 5 with a MID variant

Providers that connect automatically

7

## Which KEBA models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![KEBA KeContact P40](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C9Tk-C6L_Z1xkBz8.webp) KEBA KeContact P40 | MID variant only | MID meter optional; only order codes KC-P40-xxxxx-xxxxxMxx have MID. Check the article number. | [Source ↗](https://www.keba.com/en/emobility/products/ac-charging-stations/p40/kecontact-p40-overview) |
|  ![KEBA KeContact P40 Pro](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C9Tk-C6L_Z1xkBz8.webp) KEBA KeContact P40 Pro | MID variant only | Meter always built in, but MID or German ME depending on variant; for ERE you need the MID version. | [Source ↗](https://www.keba.com/en/emobility/products/ac-charging-stations/p40/kecontact-p40-overview) |
|  ![KEBA KeContact P40 Company Car Wallbox](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.C9Tk-C6L_Z1xkBz8.webp) KEBA KeContact P40 Company Car Wallbox | MID variant only | Always a built-in certified meter, MID or MessEV per variant; confirm it is the MID variant. | [Source ↗](https://www.keba.com/en/emobility/products/ac-charging-stations/p40/kecontact-p40-company-car-wallbox) |
|  ![KEBA KeContact P30 x-series](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/kecontact-p30-x-series.DSoXmbA6_ZC8v9M.webp) KEBA KeContact P30 x-series | MID variant only | Energy meter standard, MID certification optional; the x-series is also sold without MID. | [Source ↗](https://www.keba.com/en/emobility/products/x-series/x-series) |
|  ![KEBA KeContact P30 c-series](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/kecontact-p30-x-series.DSoXmbA6_ZC8v9M.webp) KEBA KeContact P30 c-series | MID variant only | Energy meter standard, MID optional; no own backend, so ERE data needs a gateway or x-series master. | [Source ↗](https://www.keba.com/en/emobility/products/ac-charging-stations/p30/kecontact-p30-overview) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with KEBA?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (7)

-   [Laadnet](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadnet/) 9.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadnet.nl/ere/)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/keba)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/keba/)

-   [LaadBalans](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbalans/) 7.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadbalans.nl/integraties)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11419123-keba-p30-series-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (9)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    On their list, method not stated

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/ere-laadpaal-check/)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zeres.nl/uploads/guides/seriemunner-of-id-van-laadpaal.pdf)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your KEBA

Via the KEBA eMobility app and eMobility Portal. For the Company Car Wallbox, the portal produces a charging report that can be emailed automatically (e.g. monthly) to the employer. The P30 x-series, P40 and P40 Pro connect to a back office themselves via OCPP 1.6J, which is how ERE services such as Joulo read them live. Locally, Modbus TCP/RTU and a REST API are available. The P30 c-series has no backend connection of its own.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my KEBA charger qualify for ERE?

Not every KEBA charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with KEBA?

7 providers state an automatic connection with KEBA: Joulo, GridCredits, Voltico, Tap Green Credits, LaadCash, Laadnet, LaadBalans. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my KEBA?

Via the KEBA eMobility app and eMobility Portal. For the Company Car Wallbox, the portal produces a charging report that can be emailed automatically (e.g. monthly) to the employer. The P30 x-series, P40 and P40 Pro connect to a back office themselves via OCPP 1.6J, which is how ERE services such as Joulo read them live. Locally, Modbus TCP/RTU and a REST API are available. The P30 c-series has no backend connection of its own.
