Title: ERE with a Mennekes charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/mennekes/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Mennekes](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/mennekes.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a Mennekes charger

Does your Mennekes count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Mennekes models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/mennekes/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Mennekes charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

With Mennekes, the type number shows the MID variant: the 4You 460 and 560 have an integrated MID meter, while the 4You 110/310/410/510 and Compact 2.0s do not. The Professional series and the Charge Control (three-phase connection only) also have a MID meter.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Mennekes laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.BnUkT4pW_Z1y4Iar.webp)

Photo: Mennekes

Models with a built-in MID meter

4 / 8

Providers that connect automatically

8

## Which Mennekes models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Mennekes AMTRON 4You 460 (4You 400 series, MID variant)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.BnUkT4pW_Z1y4Iar.webp) Mennekes AMTRON 4You 460 (4You 400 series, MID variant) | Yes, built in | MID variant of the 4You 400 (part 1314011205BK) with built-in MID meter; Mennekes calls it ERE-suitable. | [Source ↗](https://www.mennekes.org/emobility/product-details/1314011205BK/) |
|  ![Mennekes AMTRON 4You 410 (4You 400 series, no MID)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.BnUkT4pW_Z1y4Iar.webp) Mennekes AMTRON 4You 410 (4You 400 series, no MID) | No | Version without MID meter (part 1314001205BK); not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://www.mennekes.org/emobility/products/amtron4you-400/) |
|  ![Mennekes AMTRON 4You 560 (4You 500 series, MID variant)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/amtron-4you-500.BEIBSsJy_Z16ASIY.webp) Mennekes AMTRON 4You 560 (4You 500 series, MID variant) | Yes, built in | MID variant of the 4You 500 (part 1315011205BK) with a built-in MID meter. | [Source ↗](https://www.mennekes.org/emobility/product-details/1315011205BK/) |
|  ![Mennekes AMTRON 4You 510 (4You 500 series, no MID)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/amtron-4you-500.BEIBSsJy_Z16ASIY.webp) Mennekes AMTRON 4You 510 (4You 500 series, no MID) | No | No MID meter (part 1315001205BK); not eligible for home-charging ERE. The 560 is the MID variant. | [Source ↗](https://www.mennekes.org/emobility/product-details/1315001205BK/) |
|  ![Mennekes AMTRON 4You 310 / 4You 110 (4You 300/100 series)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/amtron-4you-300.DRRXTsdE_Z1FfLKI.webp) Mennekes AMTRON 4You 310 / 4You 110 (4You 300/100 series) | No | Mennekes lists no MID meter; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://www.mennekes.org/emobility/product-details/1313201205BK/) |
|  ![Mennekes AMTRON Compact 2.0s](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/amtron-compact-2-0s.K2WVd1TK_yMhQm.webp) Mennekes AMTRON Compact 2.0s | No | No built-in energy meter; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://www.mennekes.de/fileadmin/MEN-Deutschland/emobility/01_documents/07_bedienungsanleitungen/1039900DS_BA-IA_AMTRON-Compact2.0s-11-22_FW1.5_v01_2023-03-03.pdf) |
|  ![Mennekes AMTRON Charge Control](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/amtron-charge-control.YZkYHqce_ZXQHY9.webp) Mennekes AMTRON Charge Control | Yes, built in | Built-in meter is MID-compliant only on a three-phase connection; single-phase does not count. | [Source ↗](https://www.mennekes.de/fileadmin/MEN-Deutschland/emobility/01_documents/07_bedienungsanleitungen/1038400DS-2_BA-IA_AMTRON_Charge_Control_FW5.22.5_v01_2023-09-19.pdf) |
|  ![Mennekes AMTRON Professional / Professional+](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/amtron-professional.Bb27Eckw_BzI7M.webp) Mennekes AMTRON Professional / Professional+ | Yes, built in | MID-certified energy meter built in per Mennekes. | [Source ↗](https://www.mennekes.org/emobility/products/professional-series/) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Mennekes?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (8)

-   [Laadnet](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadnet/) 9.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadnet.nl/ere/)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/mennekes)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/mennekes/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/connect/ocpp/mennekes-amtron-amedio)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/mennekes/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11419164-mennekes-amtron-amedio-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (8)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    On their list, method not stated

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/ere-laadpaal-check/)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Mennekes

Via the AMTRON 4Drivers app (charging history; on the MID variants 4You 460/560 a charging report listing every session that can be emailed automatically; export functions for statistics). The 4You 400/500 and Professional use OCPP 1.6j and the Charge Control OCPP 1.5s/1.6s/1.6j, so a CPO back office also works; for 4Business 700/Professional there is also Mennekes' own billing service, MENNEKES ativo. The Compact 2.0s and 4You 100/300 have no backend/app connection.

Mennekes NL has an ERE knowledge page. It says a home charger needs a MID-certified kWh meter integrated in the charger (not a separate meter in the meter cupboard). In its AMTRON 4You 400 press release, Mennekes calls the 4You 460 suitable for ERE certificates.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Mennekes charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Mennekes charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Mennekes?

8 providers state an automatic connection with Mennekes: Joulo, GridCredits, Voltico, Zeres, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, LaadCash, Laadnet. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Mennekes?

Via the AMTRON 4Drivers app (charging history; on the MID variants 4You 460/560 a charging report listing every session that can be emailed automatically; export functions for statistics). The 4You 400/500 and Professional use OCPP 1.6j and the Charge Control OCPP 1.5s/1.6s/1.6j, so a CPO back office also works; for 4Business 700/Professional there is also Mennekes' own billing service, MENNEKES ativo. The Compact 2.0s and 4You 100/300 have no backend/app connection.
