Title: ERE with a Peblar charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/peblar/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Peblar](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/peblar.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a Peblar charger

Does your Peblar count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Peblar models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/peblar/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Peblar charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

Peblar Home Plus, Business and Dual have a built-in MID meter (class B); the basic Peblar Home only has an indicative meter and does not count for ERE. Peblar itself describes the MID models as ERE-eligible and connects with Lekkerladen via its own API.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Peblar laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.D_nafv-t_Z2mE5RQ.webp)

Photo: Peblar

Models with a built-in MID meter

3 / 4

Providers that connect automatically

12

## Which Peblar models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Peblar Home](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.D_nafv-t_Z2mE5RQ.webp) Peblar Home | No | Indicative meter only, cannot be upgraded to MID; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://peblar.com/products/ev-charging) |
|  ![Peblar Home Plus](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.D_nafv-t_Z2mE5RQ.webp) Peblar Home Plus | Yes, built in | Class B MID meter built in as standard; the model may be being phased out. | [Source ↗](https://peblar.com/hubfs/EN_Peblar%20AC%20chargers_R04.pdf?hsLang=en) |
|  ![Peblar Business](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/peblar-business.BUpP1BiZ_20AW2z.webp) Peblar Business | Yes, built in | Class B MID meter built in as standard; Eichrecht optional. | [Source ↗](https://peblar.com/hubfs/EN_Peblar%20AC%20chargers_R04.pdf?hsLang=en) |
|  ![Peblar Dual](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/peblar-dual.Dts89v5Z_4ts7T.webp) Peblar Dual | Yes, built in | Peblar lists an MID/Eichrecht meter; no separate datasheet checked. | [Source ↗](https://peblar.com/products/ev-charging) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Peblar?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (12)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/peblar/)

-   [Laadnet](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadnet/) 9.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadnet.nl/ere/)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/peblar)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/blog/lekkerladen-peblar)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/peblar/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/connect/ocpp/peblar)

-   [LaadBalans](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbalans/) 7.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadbalans.nl/integraties)

-   [Laadkompas](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadkompas/) 6.2

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadkompas.nl/laadpaal/laadbeheer/overstappen/)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/peblar/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11424762-peblar-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (7)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Vattenfall](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/vattenfall/) 7.5 Coming soon

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.vattenfall.nl/laadpaal/aanmelden-thuislaadcashback/)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Peblar

The charger's local web interface can export charging history as CSV or PDF (firmware 1.7.1+) and show meter readings. There is also a local REST API and Modbus, plus OCPP 1.6-J (2.0.1 announced) for back-office integration. For ERE, Peblar works with Lekkerladen through a direct link on the official Peblar API.

Peblar publishes an ERE FAQ (2 March 2026) and an explainer blog (July 2026). They state that Home Plus and Business have an MID-certified meter while Home does not (and cannot be upgraded), that the MID meter must be built into the charger, and that ERE certificates cannot be claimed via Peblar itself. Peblar works with Lekkerladen through a direct API link to process charging sessions automatically.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Peblar charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Peblar charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Peblar?

12 providers state an automatic connection with Peblar: Joulo, GridCredits, Stekker, Voltico, Lekkerladen, Zeres, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, Laadkompas, LaadCash, Laadnet, LaadBalans. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Peblar?

The charger's local web interface can export charging history as CSV or PDF (firmware 1.7.1+) and show meter readings. There is also a local REST API and Modbus, plus OCPP 1.6-J (2.0.1 announced) for back-office integration. For ERE, Peblar works with Lekkerladen through a direct link on the official Peblar API.
