Title: ERE with a Ratio Electric charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/ratio/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Ratio Electric](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/ratio.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a Ratio Electric charger

Does your Ratio Electric count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Ratio Electric models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/ratio/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Ratio Electric charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

With the Dutch brand Ratio, the MID meter depends on the variant. The io7 Double, Solar MID and Solar MID 4G (successor of the io6 Pro MID) have an integrated MID meter and qualify for ERE. The io6 4G, Solar, Solar RFID and Solid only have a non-MID energy meter.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Ratio Electric laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.MXcZhau1_Z2gqA3p.webp)

Photo: Ratio Electric

Models with a built-in MID meter

3 / 6

Providers that connect automatically

10

## Which Ratio Electric models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Ratio Electric Ratio io7 Double 22 kW MID (art. 38910)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/ratio-io7-double.9UezLPnJ_kf9S5.webp) Ratio Electric Ratio io7 Double 22 kW MID (art. 38910) | Yes, built in | Two built-in MID meters (one per outlet); Ratio lists it as ERE-eligible. | [Source ↗](https://www.ratio.nl/nl/producten/laadpalen/laadpalen/laadpaal-ratio-io7/groups/g+c+a+view) |
|  ![Ratio Electric Ratio Solar MID 4G (art. 38895/38896/38897; successor of io6 Pro MID)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.MXcZhau1_Z2gqA3p.webp) Ratio Electric Ratio Solar MID 4G (art. 38895/38896/38897; successor of io6 Pro MID) | Yes, built in | Built-in MID meter; successor of the io6 Pro MID. | [Source ↗](https://www.ratio.nl/nl/producten/laadpalen/laadpalen/laadpaal-ratio-solar-mid-4g/groups/g+c+a+view) |
|  ![Ratio Electric Ratio Solar MID (art. 38875/38876/38877)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/ratio-solar-mid.B8qmG-CD_ee02.webp) Ratio Electric Ratio Solar MID (art. 38875/38876/38877) | Yes, built in | Built-in MID meter; Ratio explicitly mentions the ERE scheme. | [Source ↗](https://www.ratio.nl/nl/producten/laadpalen/laadpalen/laadpaal-ratio-solar-mid/groups/g+c+a+view) |
|  ![Ratio Electric Ratio io6 4G (Ratio SIM, e.g. art. 38990)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/ratio-solar-mid.B8qmG-CD_ee02.webp) Ratio Electric Ratio io6 4G (Ratio SIM, e.g. art. 38990) | No | Built-in meter is not MID-compliant; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://www.ratio-electric.com/en/artnr/38990/ev-charger-ratio-io6-4g-11-22-kw-socket-ratio-sim) |
|  ![Ratio Electric Ratio Solar / Solar RFID (non-MID)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/ratio-solar.Di_sFcD3_2dxtFp.webp) Ratio Electric Ratio Solar / Solar RFID (non-MID) | No | Energy meter without MID; only the Solar MID variants qualify for ERE. | [Source ↗](https://www.ratio.nl/nl/artnr/38871/laadpaal-ratio-solar-11-22-kw-5m) |
|  ![Ratio Electric Ratio Solid](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/ratio-solid.BhapHaKc_MzKc9.webp) Ratio Electric Ratio Solid | No | Energy meter without MID; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://www.ratio.nl/nl/artnr/38810/laadpaal-ratio-solid-11-22-kw-socket) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Ratio Electric?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (10)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/ratio/)

-   [Laadnet](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadnet/) 9.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadnet.nl/ere/)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/ratio)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/ratio-electric/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/connect/ocpp/ratio)

-   [Laadkompas](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadkompas/) 6.2

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadkompas.nl/laadpaal/laadbeheer/overstappen/)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/ratio/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11425093-ratio-io5-io6-smart-solar-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (8)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Vattenfall](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/vattenfall/) 7.5 Coming soon

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.vattenfall.nl/laadpaal/aanmelden-thuislaadcashback/)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Ratio Electric

The Ratio EV app shows sessions live and lets you filter them afterwards by user, vehicle or charge point; data is stored in the Ratio cloud (AWS). The smart models speak OCPP 1.6, and for the io7 Ratio names back offices such as Chargit, E-flux, Tap Electric and RoboCharge. According to Ratio, some ERE providers use an automatic link via OCPP or a charging system, and others accept an overview, export, PDF or meter photo.

Ratio's ERE page says the Ratio Solar MID, Solar MID 4G and io7 meet the ERE condition 'because they are equipped with an integrated MID meter'. Ratio advises always checking the exact model and variant when choosing or getting a quote. It does not name a preferred booking partner.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Ratio Electric charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Ratio Electric charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Ratio Electric?

10 providers state an automatic connection with Ratio Electric: Joulo, GridCredits, Stekker, Voltico, Zeres, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, Laadkompas, LaadCash, Laadnet. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Ratio Electric?

The Ratio EV app shows sessions live and lets you filter them afterwards by user, vehicle or charge point; data is stored in the Ratio cloud (AWS). The smart models speak OCPP 1.6, and for the io7 Ratio names back offices such as Chargit, E-flux, Tap Electric and RoboCharge. According to Ratio, some ERE providers use an automatic link via OCPP or a charging system, and others accept an overview, export, PDF or meter photo.
