Title: ERE with a Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) charger
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/shell-recharge/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion)](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/shell-recharge.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) charger

Does your Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/shell-recharge/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Every current Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) home charger has a built-in MID meter, so it can qualify for ERE.

According to the official manuals, all Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) home chargers have a built-in MID-certified kWh meter: the Home Advanced 2.x, the Advanced 3.0 and the Advanced Flex. Shell publishes no ERE offer for private home charging. 50five is taking over home and workplace charging, in six countries including the Netherlands. The news page of 14 April 2025 says the migration still had to start. The business page mentions charge points that received a migration email and have then very likely already been moved.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.DfhPWK_R_MNvNb.webp)

Photo: Shell Recharge

Models with a built-in MID meter

3 / 3

Providers that connect automatically

6

## Which Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) Shell Recharge Advanced Flex / Advanced Flex 1.1](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.DfhPWK_R_MNvNb.webp) Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) Shell Recharge Advanced Flex / Advanced Flex 1.1 | Yes, built in | kWh metering MID-certified per the installation manual (2026). | [Source ↗](https://www.my-instructions.com/shellrecharge/advanced-flex/?locale=en_GB) |
|  ![Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) Shell Recharge Advanced 3.0 (Home Advanced 3.0)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/shell-recharge-advanced-3-0.BwnH_JDS_Z26gtrC.webp) Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) Shell Recharge Advanced 3.0 (Home Advanced 3.0) | Yes, built in | MID-certified kWh metering per the manual; hardware made by Enovates. | [Source ↗](https://www.shell.nl/b2b-business/shell-fleet-solutions/electric-charging/solutions-for-businesses/installation-support/_jcr_content/root/main/section_1408130825/text.multi.stream/1712300915901/472f26dadaf3700f96f198ddb7465341f8614a39/shellrecharge_installatie_advanced3_uitgebreid_17SRNL02.pdf) |
|  ![Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) NewMotion Home Advanced 2.0 / 2.1 (legacy)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/shell-recharge-advanced-3-0.BwnH_JDS_Z26gtrC.webp) Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) NewMotion Home Advanced 2.0 / 2.1 (legacy) | Yes, built in | MID-certified kWh metering per the manual; no longer sold new. | [Source ↗](https://assets.ctfassets.net/ulfvrpf1itxm/48a0WSiow8G2Wi6uuYEqsY/9a4b28b8b35b938628a53c1965ab531b/0382NM02_Home_Advanced_Installation_Manual_V3_digital_2.1.pdf) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion)?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (6)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/shell-recharge/)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/shell-recharge-newmotion)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/shell-recharge/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/connect/ocpp/newmotion-home-advanced-2-1-2-2)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/newmotion-shell-recharge-solutions/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/14355558-newmotion-home-advanced-2-1-2-2-onboarding-guide)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (9)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Manual export

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

-   [LaadBalans](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbalans/) 7.1 Coming soon

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadbalans.nl/integraties)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion)

50five is taking over home and workplace charging from Shell, in six countries including the Netherlands. The news page (update of 14 April 2025) says the migration still had to start and that Shell remains the contact until then. The business page says a charge point that received an email that it would be migrated within two weeks, and that is offline, has very likely already been migrated. With the hybrid Shell Card you can start and stop a home session. The chargers speak OCPP 1.6J, so another back office or CPO is also possible.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) charger qualify for ERE?

Every current Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) home charger has a built-in MID meter, so it can qualify for ERE. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion)?

6 providers state an automatic connection with Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion): Joulo, GridCredits, Stekker, Zeres, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion)?

50five is taking over home and workplace charging from Shell, in six countries including the Netherlands. The news page (update of 14 April 2025) says the migration still had to start and that Shell remains the contact until then. The business page says a charge point that received an email that it would be migrated within two weeks, and that is offline, has very likely already been migrated. With the hybrid Shell Card you can start and stop a home session. The chargers speak OCPP 1.6J, so another back office or CPO is also possible.
