Title: ERE with a Smappee charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/smappee/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Smappee](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/smappee.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a Smappee charger

Does your Smappee count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Smappee models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/smappee/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Smappee charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

According to the 2026 specs, current Smappee chargers (EV Wall, EV One, EV Base) have a class B MID meter. Older 'Home' variants had only a non-MID meter (IEC 62053-21).

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Smappee laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.6m-m-aXh_Zu3y0J.webp)

Photo: Smappee

Models with a built-in MID meter

4 / 5

Providers that connect automatically

7

## Which Smappee models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Smappee EV Wall (current unified model, 2026 spec)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.6m-m-aXh_Zu3y0J.webp) Smappee EV Wall (current unified model, 2026 spec) | Yes, built in | Current model has a class B MID meter per the June 2026 spec. | [Source ↗](https://www.smappee.com/eu/files/technical_documentation_technical-specifications_ev-wall) |
|  ![Smappee EV Wall Home (earlier Home variant)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.6m-m-aXh_Zu3y0J.webp) Smappee EV Wall Home (earlier Home variant) | No | Built-in meter (IEC 62053-21) is not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://www.smappee.com/eu/files/technical_documentation_technical-specifications_ev-wall-home) |
|  ![Smappee EV Wall Business](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.6m-m-aXh_Zu3y0J.webp) Smappee EV Wall Business | Yes, built in | Class B MID meter per the February 2025 spec. | [Source ↗](https://www.smappee.com/eu/files/technical_documentation_technical-specifications_ev-wall-business) |
|  ![Smappee EV One (current unified model; earlier EV One Home = no MID)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/ev-one.C9iyRUI-_uBhcs.webp) Smappee EV One (current unified model; earlier EV One Home = no MID) | Yes, built in | Current model has a class B MID meter; older EV One Home units do not. | [Source ↗](https://www.smappee.com/eu/files/technical_documentation-technical-specifications_ev-one) |
|  ![Smappee EV Base](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/ev-base.2LGffZBo_1VQoku.webp) Smappee EV Base | Yes, built in | Class B MID meter per the January 2026 spec. | [Source ↗](https://www.smappee.com/eu/files/technical_documentation-technical-specifications_ev-base) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Smappee?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (7)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/smappee)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/smappee/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/connect/ocpp/smappee)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/smappee/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11425277-smappee-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (8)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    On their list, method not stated

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/ere-laadpaal-check/)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Smappee

Via the Smappee app (live and historical charging sessions) and the Smappee Dashboard (dashboard.smappee.net), where sessions can be downloaded as Excel or CSV. The chargers use OCPP 1.6J (ready for 2.0.1), so a third-party OCPP back office is also possible.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Smappee charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Smappee charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Smappee?

7 providers state an automatic connection with Smappee: Joulo, GridCredits, Voltico, Zeres, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, LaadCash. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Smappee?

Via the Smappee app (live and historical charging sessions) and the Smappee Dashboard (dashboard.smappee.net), where sessions can be downloaded as Excel or CSV. The chargers use OCPP 1.6J (ready for 2.0.1), so a third-party OCPP back office is also possible.
