Title: ERE with a Tesla charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/tesla/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Tesla](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/tesla.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a Tesla charger

Does your Tesla count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Tesla models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/tesla/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Tesla charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

Only the Wall Connector 3 MID (part number 1529455-5X-X, sold in the Netherlands since September 2025) has an integrated MID meter, type-approved by NMi (class B). The standard Gen 3 sold before that does not; Tesla makes no ERE-specific statement.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Tesla laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/wall-connector-gen-3.CdQBFKQQ_28l66y.webp)

Photo: Tesla

Models with a built-in MID meter

1 / 2

Providers that connect automatically

8

## Which Tesla models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Tesla Wall Connector Gen 3 (standard, 1529455-XX-X)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/wall-connector-gen-3.CdQBFKQQ_28l66y.webp) Tesla Wall Connector Gen 3 (standard, 1529455-XX-X) | No | No built-in MID meter; not eligible for home-charging ERE. Units sold in NL before Sept 2025 are this version. | [Source ↗](https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/Charging/WallConnector/Gen3/DoC/DoC-EU-Wall-Connector-Gen-3-EN.pdf) |
|  ![Tesla Wall Connector 3 MID (1529455-5X-X)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/wall-connector-gen-3.CdQBFKQQ_28l66y.webp) Tesla Wall Connector 3 MID (1529455-5X-X) | Yes, built in | Only this variant (part no. 1529455-5X-X) has a built-in MID meter (NMi, class B); enable it at commissioning. | [Source ↗](https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/Charging/WallConnector/Gen3/DoC/DoC-EU-Wall-Connector-Gen-3-EN-MID.pdf) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Tesla?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (8)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/tesla/)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/tesla)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/blog/lekkerladen-tesla)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/tesla/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/connect/ocpp/tesla-wall-connector)

-   [LaadBalans](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbalans/) 7.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadbalans.nl/integraties)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/tesla/)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (7)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://portal.voltico.nl/signup)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Tesla

Via the Tesla app (schedule, manage and track charging). On the MID variant, the Wall Connector exports a digitally signed billing record after each session; it appears with a 'Charge Session Data' file in the Tesla account's charge history in the app and can be verified at tesla.com/charging/verify. Tesla's Gen 3 install manuals do not document OCPP support.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Tesla charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Tesla charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Tesla?

8 providers state an automatic connection with Tesla: Joulo, GridCredits, Stekker, Lekkerladen, Zeres, Xolvere, LaadCash, LaadBalans. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Tesla?

Via the Tesla app (schedule, manage and track charging). On the MID variant, the Wall Connector exports a digitally signed billing record after each session; it appears with a 'Charge Session Data' file in the Tesla account's charge history in the app and can be verified at tesla.com/charging/verify. Tesla's Gen 3 install manuals do not document OCPP support.
