Title: ERE with a Wallbox charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/wallbox/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Wallbox](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/wallbox.png)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a Wallbox charger

Does your Wallbox count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Wallbox models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/wallbox/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Wallbox charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

Among Wallbox chargers, only the new Pulsar Pro (2026, socket version) has an integrated MID meter according to the manufacturer. Pulsar Plus, Pulsar Max, the earlier Pulsar Pro, Commander 2 and Copper SB rely on a separate MID meter, which does not count for private ERE.

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Wallbox laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.BbHdlyQr_1Q3EJK.webp)

Photo: Wallbox

Models with a built-in MID meter

1 / 6

Providers that connect automatically

7

## Which Wallbox models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Wallbox Pulsar Plus](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.BbHdlyQr_1Q3EJK.webp) Wallbox Pulsar Plus | No | No built-in meter; MID only via a separate meter in the fuse box, which does not count for home charging. | [Source ↗](https://support.wallbox.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/12/EN_Pulsar_Plus_Datasheet_English.pdf) |
|  ![Wallbox Pulsar Max](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/pulsar-max.BTHrWmLQ_ld9Pk.webp) Wallbox Pulsar Max | No | No built-in MID meter; only an external MID meter is possible, which does not count for home charging. | [Source ↗](https://support.wallbox.com/wp-content/uploads/ht_kb/2025/06/Wallbox_Datasheet_PulsarMax_Tethered_Socket_EN_b.pdf) |
|  ![Wallbox Pulsar Pro (2024-2025, PPRX)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/pulsar-pro-2024.DvGZqCGK_2lNlal.webp) Wallbox Pulsar Pro (2024-2025, PPRX) | No | Built-in meter is not MID-certified; MID only as an external meter, which does not count for home charging. | [Source ↗](https://support.wallbox.com/wp-content/uploads/ht_kb/2025/06/Wallbox_Datasheet_PulsarPro_Shutter_Tethered_EN_b.pdf) |
|  ![Wallbox Pulsar Pro (2026)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/pulsar-pro-2026.pYTmNqsu_ZWCksq.webp) Wallbox Pulsar Pro (2026) | Yes, built in | New socket version (PPR3) with a built-in MID meter per the 01/26 datasheet. Check the M-marking. | [Source ↗](https://support.wallbox.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/Wallbox_Datasheet_PulsarPro2026_EN_b.pdf) |
| Wallbox Commander 2 | No | No built-in meter; MID only via a separate meter in the fuse box, which does not count for home charging. | [Source ↗](https://support.wallbox.com/wp-content/uploads/ht_kb/2024/02/EN_MASTER_DS_Commander-2_20240201.pdf) |
| Wallbox Copper SB | No | No built-in meter; MID only via a separate meter in the fuse box, which does not count for home charging. | [Source ↗](https://support.wallbox.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/11/EN_CopperSB_Datasheet_English.pdf) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Wallbox?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (7)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/wallbox)

-   [LaadBalans](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbalans/) 7.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadbalans.nl/integraties)

-   [Laadkompas](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadkompas/) 6.2

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadkompas.nl/laadpaal/laadbeheer/overstappen/)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/wallbox/)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11425517-wallbox-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (7)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/midcheck)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zeres.nl/uploads/guides/seriemunner-of-id-van-laadpaal.pdf)

-   [Vattenfall](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/vattenfall/) 7.5 Coming soon

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.vattenfall.nl/laadpaal/aanmelden-thuislaadcashback/)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/), [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/), [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/), [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/), [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Wallbox

Via the myWallbox app and Wallbox portal. The portal can export charging sessions as CSV and send monthly CSV reports by e-mail. The chargers are OCPP-compatible (CPO back-office integration) and Wallbox offers a partner API and SDK. The Pulsar Pro (2026) generates reimbursement reports as PDF or CSV in the app.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Wallbox charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Wallbox charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Wallbox?

7 providers state an automatic connection with Wallbox: Joulo, Voltico, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, Laadkompas, LaadCash, LaadBalans. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Wallbox?

Via the myWallbox app and Wallbox portal. The portal can export charging sessions as CSV and send monthly CSV reports by e-mail. The chargers are OCPP-compatible (CPO back-office integration) and Wallbox offers a partner API and SDK. The Pulsar Pro (2026) generates reimbursement reports as PDF or CSV in the app.
