Title: ERE with a Zaptec charger: which models qualify?
Canonical: https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/zaptec/
Language: en
Last modified: 2026-10-21
Source: EREVergelijken.eu (the ERE Team), CC BY 4.0 for the data

![Zaptec](https://erevergelijken.eu/chargers/logos/zaptec.svg)

Chargers and ERE

# ERE with a Zaptec charger

Does your Zaptec count for ERE?

Per model: counts, MID meter, source

-   [See the Zaptec models](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/ere-charger/zaptec/#models-title)
-   [Run the charger check](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/)

Not every Zaptec charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below.

The Zaptec Go 2 and the current Zaptec Pro (MID model) have a built-in MID meter (class B); the original Zaptec Go measures accurately but is not MID-certified. Zaptec itself positions the Go 2 as ERE-ready; data flows via Zaptec Cloud (portal export, API or OCPP).

[Do the charger check →](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/charger-check/) [Compare providers](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/compare/)

Checked on September 23, 2026

![Zaptec laadpaal](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/zaptec-pro-mid.CWWJcc9K_Z1CtReP.webp)

Photo: Zaptec

Models with a built-in MID meter

2 / 3

Providers that connect automatically

15

## Which Zaptec models have a MID meter?

[Which chargers have a MID meter](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/which-chargers-have-a-mid-meter/): every model of every brand in one table.

| Model | Built-in MID meter | Note | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
|  ![Zaptec Go](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/zaptec-go.CcNL7OUv_ZQKODz.webp) Zaptec Go | No | Accurate built-in meter, but not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | [Source ↗](https://www.zaptec.com/info-hub/industry-news/discover-the-all-new-zaptec-go-2) |
|  ![Zaptec Go 2](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/hero.D25MyA5m_1EFPHt.webp) Zaptec Go 2 | Yes, built in | Class B MID meter built in as standard, confirmed by Zaptec. | [Source ↗](https://int.zaptec.shop/products/zaptec-go-2) |
|  ![Zaptec Pro (MID model)](https://erevergelijken.eu/_astro/zaptec-pro-mid.CWWJcc9K_Z1CtReP.webp) Zaptec Pro (MID model) | Yes, built in | Current Pro has a class B MID meter; units from before 15 Aug 2023 may not. Check the type plate. | [Source ↗](https://uk.zaptec.shop/products/zaptec-pro-mid-model) |

The NEa rule

For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Exception: a separate allocation point from the grid operator with only the charger behind it.

## Which ERE providers work with Zaptec?

Based on the providers’ own brand lists. An automatic connection saves manual work and avoids missing sessions.

### Connects automatically (15)

-   [Groen-laden.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/groen-laden/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 480 to 590 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://groen-laden.nl/kenniscentrum/zaptec-go2-mid)

-   [Stekker](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/stekker/) 9.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://stekker.com/nl/zaptec/)

-   [Laadnet](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadnet/) 9.6

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadnet.nl/ere/)

-   [Voltico](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/voltico/) 9.1

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://voltico.nl/nl/thuisladen)

-   [Joulo](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/joulo/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://joulo.nl/docs/zaptec)

-   [Laadloon](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadloon/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadloon.nl/hoe-werkt-onze-app)

-   [Lekkerladen](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/lekkerladen/) 9.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 430 to 530 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.lekkerladen.com/blog/lekkerladen-zaptec)

-   [GridCredits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/gridcredits/) 7.5

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://gridcredits.nl/tools/laadpaalwijzer/merk/zaptec/)

-   [Zeres](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zeres/) 7.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 450 to 550 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://connect.zeres.nl/)

-   [LaadBalans](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbalans/) 7.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.laadbalans.nl/integraties)

-   [Laadkompas](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadkompas/) 6.2

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadkompas.nl/laadpaal/laadbeheer/overstappen/)

-   [Xolvere](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/xolvere/) 5.6

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://xolvere.nl/laadpalen/merken/zaptec/)

-   [PowerD](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/powerd/) 6.1

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://help.ere.powerd.nl/article/1216-is-mijn-laadpunt-geschikt-voor-ere-registratie)

-   [Tap Green Credits](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/tap-green-credits/) 4.3

    Automatic via OCPP connection

    € 420 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://docs.tapelectric.app/en/articles/11425581-zaptec-onboarding-guide)

-   [LaadCash](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadcash/) 8.0

    Automatic via your brand account

    € 500 to 610 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadcash.nl/laadpalen)

### Works via an export or lists the brand (7)

-   [Laadpremie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadpremie/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadpremie.nl/mid-check)

-   [Zonneplan](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/zonneplan/) 9.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.zonneplan.nl/energie/ere-certificaten)

-   [Earnergy](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/earnergy/) 8.0

    On their list, method not stated

    € 440 to 540 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.earnergy.nl/aanmelden)

-   [ERE-registratie](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/ere-registratie/) 8.5

    On their list, method not stated

    € 400 to 490 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://ere-registratie.nl/laadpalen-met-mid-meter/)

-   [Laadbeloning](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/laadbeloning/) 7.1

    Manual export

    € 470 to 570 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://laadbeloning.nl/aanmelden)

-   [Den Hartog Charging](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/den-hartog-charging/) 6.7

    Manual export

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://eredocs.denhartogbv.com/prd-zaptec-api-integratie)

-   [Vattenfall](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/vattenfall/) 7.5 Coming soon

    Automatic via the charge-point operator

    € 410 to 510 net/yr · [Source ↗](https://www.vattenfall.nl/laadpaal/aanmelden-thuislaadcashback/)

Also via a manual export of your charging sessions, whatever the brand: [Inboekdienst.nl](https://erevergelijken.eu/en/providers/inboekdienst/)

## How to get your charging data out of your Zaptec

Charging data lives in the free Zaptec Cloud. In Zaptec Portal you can view and export charge history and charge reports (to Excel), filtered by installation, station or user; the Zaptec app also shows charging history. Zaptec has a cloud API (docs.zaptec.com) and supports OCPP 1.6J (cloud or direct) for back-office integration.

Zaptec has its own ERE page ('ERE-certificaten'). It says a built-in MID-certified meter is required, that the Zaptec Go 2 has one as standard and shares charging data via the free Zaptec Cloud, and that separate MID meters are temporarily tolerated by some parties in 2026 but are expected to be disallowed from 2027. Zaptec names PowerD, Lekkerladen.com and ERE-registratie.nl as registration providers (disclaiming responsibility for their services). Note: per the NEa a separate MID meter never counts for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027.

## Frequently asked questions

Does my Zaptec charger qualify for ERE?

Not every Zaptec charger counts: only models with a built-in MID meter qualify for ERE. Check your model below. For home charging the NEa requires the MID meter to be inside the charger since 1 January 2026; a separate MID meter does not count for private users.

Which ERE providers connect automatically with Zaptec?

15 providers state an automatic connection with Zaptec: Joulo, GridCredits, Stekker, Voltico, Lekkerladen, Laadloon, Zeres, Xolvere, Tap Green Credits, Laadkompas, PowerD, Groen-laden.nl, LaadCash, Laadnet, LaadBalans. Other providers work with a manual export of your charging sessions.

How do I get charging data out of my Zaptec?

Charging data lives in the free Zaptec Cloud. In Zaptec Portal you can view and export charge history and charge reports (to Excel), filtered by installation, station or user; the Zaptec app also shows charging history. Zaptec has a cloud API (docs.zaptec.com) and supports OCPP 1.6J (cloud or direct) for back-office integration.
