50five laaddruppel / laadpas
Charging card · 50five
- Subscription per month
- €3.03
- Start fee per session
- Not public
- Surcharge on the charger price
- Unknown
What does your charging cost with 50five laaddruppel / laadpas?
EV cost scan with your mileage and charging habits
Checked on September 27, 2026
Card score
Limited · 3.7/10
Costs, transparency and usability, 9 public checks
- Costs (40%)0.0
- Transparency (35%)3.3
- Usability (25%)10.0
Costs
- Card (one-off)
- €7.95
- Subscription per month
- €3.03
- Start fee per session
- Not public
- Surcharge on the charger price
- Unknown
The 50five e-mobility app shows the tariff per public charge point. No start fee or kWh surcharge is stated for the regular key fob. The €0.31 start fee (South Holland card outside participating municipalities, same as the 'regular ENGIE card') has no VAT basis stated. Payments and payouts run via partner Threeforce B.V.; above €100 charging cost per month you may get two invoices per month.
* Amount as the provider publishes it; the provider does not say whether it includes VAT.
Worked example
Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.
Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.
Charging prices per networkSubscriptions
| Plan | Per month | Start | Surcharge | Example /mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50five laaddruppelOne-off €7.95 incl. VAT (key fob and shipping), then €3.03 per month incl. VAT for home and public charging. Whether a start fee applies is not stated. | €3.03 | Not public | Unknown | Not computable |
| Zuid-Holland laadpasFor people living or working in a participating municipality in South Holland. No fixed costs. At ENGIE/EQUANS charge points in those municipalities only a fixed kWh tariff (no start or time fee); elsewhere a €0.31 start fee per session plus the applicable charging tariff. | None | €0.31 | None: you pay the charge point’s price | €2.48 |
Where and for whom
- Works across Europe
- Yes
- Price shown before charging
- Yes
- Taking new customers
- Yes
- For whom
- Anyone in the Netherlands
Coverage: Over 210,000 charge points in the Netherlands and 420,000 in Europe (card page); the app mentions a network of over 600,000 charge points in Europe.
Extras
ERE deal: Yes. 50five is an NEa-registered ERE booking service provider and offers ERE registration for private and business customers with a suitable charger. View this ERE offer
Home charging: 50five supplies and installs home chargers with a charger-management subscription (which requires a 50five card) and handles home-charging reimbursement for lease drivers; you set your reimbursement rate in the app.
Business: Business cards via a quote form (1 request = 1 card); 50five works with lease companies and mobility providers.
Contract: Open-ended agreement from activation of the key fob; either party may terminate 'observing the applicable periods' (period not specified).
Good to know: From October 2026 part of Ecotap's cards and chargers are being moved to 50five.
Sources
Checked on September 27, 2026
Price history
What changed at 50five laaddruppel / laadpas
We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.
- Card fee
- €7.95
- unchanged
- Subscription per month
- €3.03 per month
- unchanged
- Charging card score
- 3.7/10
- unchanged
No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.
All trends: electricity price, charging and EREHead to head
Compare 50five laaddruppel / laadpas with
Card score
Card score 3.7: how it is calculated
Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.
Costs
0.0/10 · weight 40%- Cost in the worked exampleCheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 00 / 1
- No subscription neededEntry plan without a monthly fee: 10 / 1
- Start fee per sessionNone: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.50 / 1
Transparency
3.3/10 · weight 35%- Price shown before chargingYes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5))1 / 1
- Price computable up frontNo, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.50 / 1
- All amounts publicWith VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.50 / 1
Usability
10.0/10 · weight 25%- Works across EuropeYes: 11 / 1
- For any carNo brand restriction: 11 / 1
- Card and appBoth: 1 · one of them: 0.51 / 1

