Skip to main content

Renewable electricity

Electricity label

Each supplier publishes, once a year, the sources of the electricity it sold, the origin of the guarantees of origin, the CO2 emissions and the radioactive waste.

Checked on October 13, 2026

Dutch house with solar panels and an electric car charging

More on greener charging

What an electricity label is

The Energy Regulation (article 2.15) says a supplier states, from 1 May until 1 May of the next year, the generation data of the previous calendar year on or with the bill, and each calendar year on the website. You see the percentage per source, the CO2 emissions and the radioactive waste.

The Energy Act (article 2.7) says the supplier gives that information periodically and free of charge, and that the information for electricity is backed by guarantees of origin. The ACM supervises this and points suppliers to publication on the website and with the annual bill.

Guarantees of origin

A guarantee of origin is a certificate for 1 MWh of renewable electricity. The supplier cancels those certificates for the volume it sells. A Dutch guarantee belongs to Dutch wind or solar. A guarantee from another EU country or Norway belongs to production there. The label describes those certificates, not which electrons physically come out of the socket.

National figure

The ACM does not publish a national stroometiket of electricity supplied. Statistics Netherlands publishes physical electricity production in the Netherlands. That is a different statistic from a stroometiket.

Every supplier

Two separate figures: the renewable share, and the share of renewable electricity with a Dutch guarantee of origin. There is no combined score. A second line, Whole company, appears when the label also prints a different mix for the whole company or group. Sorting and the filter use the household mix.

Every supplier
SupplierYearRenewableDutch guarantees of originCO2 (g/kWh)Source
ANWB Energie2025100%100%02025
Atlas Dynamisch20240%0%202.972024
Audaxnot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
Awesems Energie2025100%0%02025
Balans Stroom2025not statednot stated02025
Blue Current Energynot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
Budget Thuis (voorheen Budget Energie)2025100%5%not stated2025
Clean Energy2025100%4.4%not stated2025
Clean Energy Dynamicsnot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
CNS2025100%not statednot stated2025
Coolblue Energie2025100%not statednot stated2025
DELTA Energie2025100%Whole company: 81.4% renewable85.4%02025
Dynamiqnot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
EAG Energy20230%0%3802023
easyEnergy2025100%0%02025
Easystroom2025not statednot stated02025
Eneco2025100%Whole company: 93.5% renewable98.8%02025
Energie VanOns2025100%100%not stated2025
Energiedirect.nl2025100%Whole company: 88% renewable0%02025
Energiek2025100%100%not stated2025
Energievoordeelplan2025not statednot stated02025
EnergyZero2025100%100%02025
ENGIE2025100%Whole company: 72% renewable100%not stated2025
Essent2025100%Whole company: 88% renewable39.8%02025
Frank Energie2025100%100%02025
Fullflex Energie2025not statednot stated02025
Future Energie20230%0%3802023
Gewoon Energie2025100%6.11%02025
Greenchoice2025100%Whole company: 100% renewable100%02025
Groene Vrienden Energie2025not statednot stated02025
GroenMij2021100%not statednot stated2021
Groenpand Energie2025100%100%not stated2025
HalloStroomnot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
Hang(On) Energie20230%0%3802023
Hegg Energynot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
Helder Stroom2025not statednot stated02025
Holland Energie20259.24%3.16%not stated2025
Innova Energie2025100%6.11%02025
iQ-energie2022100%not statednot stated2022
Kikker Energienot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
KUKO Energynot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
Live Energy20230%0%3802023
Mega2025100%not stated02025
NextEnergy2025100%1%not stated2025
NLD energie (Energie VanOns)2025100%100%not stated2025
Noord Dynamicnot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
Noord Energie2025100%100%02025
om | nieuwe energie2025100%Whole company: 100% renewable100%not stated2025
Omnis Energy20230%0%3802023
Oxxio2025100%Whole company: 93.5% renewable10.5%02025
PoProstu Energy2025not statednot stated02025
Postcodestroom2025100%not statednot stated2025
Powerpeers2025100%Whole company: 81.4% renewable100%02025
Prijspunten Energienot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
Pure Energie2025100%100%not stated2025
Ralectro Energie2025not statednot stated02025
Renewa Energy20240%0%202.972024
Samenstromen Energie2025not statednot stated02025
SamSam2025100%100%not stated2025
Sepa Green2025100%6.11%02025
Shave Energy20230%0%3802023
SolarEdge Energienot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
Tibber2025100%0%not stated2025
UnitedConsumers Energie2025100%100%02025
Vandebron2025100%Whole company: 88% renewable100%02025
Vattenfall2025100%Whole company: 81.4% renewable100%02025
Ventum2025100%not stated02025
Voltinot foundnot foundnot foundnot foundnot found
WoonEnergie2024100%Whole company: 91.7% renewable0%02024
Zonneplan20250%not stated3492025
Zonopnaam Energie2025100%100%not stated2025

Where the label states grams per kWh or grams per MWh, that figure is converted exactly to micrograms per kWh (1 gram = 1,000,000 micrograms, 1 gram per MWh = 1,000 micrograms per kWh).

Questions

What is an electricity label?
An electricity label is the yearly statement of the electricity a supplier sold in the previous calendar year: the share per source, the CO2 emissions and the radioactive waste. The Energy Regulation (article 2.15) requires publication on the website and on or with the bill, from 1 May.
What is a guarantee of origin?
A guarantee of origin is a certificate for 1 MWh of renewable electricity. The supplier cancels certificates for the volume it sells. The Energy Act (article 2.7) says the information about sources is backed by those certificates. A Dutch certificate and a foreign certificate are both valid, and they belong to production in different countries.
Does the electricity from the socket come from those sources?
No. The label describes certificates cancelled for the volume sold, not the electrons that physically come out of the socket. That follows from the Energy Act, article 2.7, and from the ACM explanation of guarantees of origin.
Why does a supplier say not found?
Then, on the check date, the website of that supplier had no electricity label with percentages. The table links to the address we looked at. We do not fill in a figure the label does not state itself.

Sources