MID meter
Which chargers have a MID meter?
For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Of the 110 models on this page, 53 have a built-in MID meter.
Open data (JSON, CC BY 4.0)Fields and citation
Checked on September 23, 2026
With a built-in MID meter
53
of 110 models
12 optional, 42 without, 3 unknown
Overview
All 110 models
The status comes from the manufacturer source on that row. Unknown means that source does not mention a MID meter. We do not fill that in.
- 53Yes, built-in MID meterChecked on September 23, 2026
- 42No built-in MID meter
- 12Optional, only a named variant
- 3Unknown, the source does not say
110 of 110 models
| Brand | Model | MID meter | Note | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50five | 50five Saturn (AC charger listed on 50five.com) | Unknown | Unknown: 50five publishes no datasheet, so MID status is unverified. Not a typical home charger. | 50five.com , 50five 50five Saturn (AC charger listed on 50five.com) |
| 50five | Alfen Eve Double Plus (listed by 50five as 'Alfen Double Plusline') | Yes | Alfen hardware with an MID meter as standard (Eichrecht optional); dual-outlet business charger. | alfen.com , 50five Alfen Eve Double Plus (listed by 50five as 'Alfen Double Plusline') |
| ABB | Terra AC wallbox (IEC, 1st generation) | Optional(Only display variants (type code with 'M' or 'P', e.g. W22-T-RD-MC-0) have an MID meter.) | Only display variants (type code with 'M' or 'P', e.g. W22-T-RD-MC-0) have an MID meter. | resources.news.e.abb.com , ABB Terra AC wallbox (IEC, 1st generation) |
| ABB | Terra AC 2.0 IEC (codes ...-V2-0) | No | Built-in meter without MID certification per ABB; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | search.abb.com , ABB Terra AC 2.0 IEC (codes ...-V2-0) |
| Alfen | Eve Single S-line | Yes | MID meter built in as standard on all S-line variants (2026 datasheet). | eu-assets.contentstack.com , Alfen Eve Single S-line |
| Alfen | Eve Single Pro-line | Yes | MID meter built in as standard on all Pro-line variants (Alfen datasheet). | alfen.com , Alfen Eve Single Pro-line |
| Alfen | Eve Single Plus | Yes | MID meter built in as standard (Eichrecht optional); Alfen lists it as ERE-eligible. | alfen.com , Alfen Eve Single Plus |
| Alfen | Eve Double Pro-line | Yes | Built-in MID meter per socket on all variants (2025 datasheet). | eu-assets.contentstack.com , Alfen Eve Double Pro-line |
| Alfen | Eve Double PG-line | Yes | Built-in MID meter per Alfen; aimed at (semi-)public charging, not a typical home unit. | alfen.com , Alfen Eve Double PG-line |
| Alfen | Eve Mini (ICU Eve Mini, legacy) | Yes | Legacy model; the 2017 manual lists a built-in MID meter. Check the M-marking on the type plate. | alfenelkamo.fi , Alfen Eve Mini (ICU Eve Mini, legacy) |
| Autel | MaxiCharger AC Wallbox (incl. AC Wallbox-Socket) | Optional(Only the LCD-screen versions have a built-in MID meter; without a screen it does not count for ERE.) | Only the LCD-screen versions have a built-in MID meter; without a screen it does not count for ERE. | tofco.co.uk , Autel MaxiCharger AC Wallbox (incl. AC Wallbox-Socket) |
| Autel | MaxiCharger AC Compact | No | No MID meter; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | thundergrid.net , Autel MaxiCharger AC Compact |
| Autel | MaxiCharger AC Elite / AC Lite | Unknown | Unknown: Autel mentions no MID (the AC Elite is a North American model); an MID version is unconfirmed. | autelenergy.com , Autel MaxiCharger AC Elite / AC Lite |
| CTEK | CHARGESTORM CONNECTED 3 | Yes | MID-approved energy meter per CTEK's specifications. | ctek.com , CTEK CHARGESTORM CONNECTED 3 |
| CTEK | CHARGESTORM CONNECTED 3i | Yes | MID-approved energy meter; aimed at semi-public and business sites. | ctek.com , CTEK CHARGESTORM CONNECTED 3i |
| CTEK | CHARGESTORM CONNECTED 2 | Yes | MID meter built in as standard according to the CTEK product page (archived December 2025; the page itself is offline). | web.archive.org , CTEK CHARGESTORM CONNECTED 2 |
| CTEK | NJORD GO | No | Internal meter without MID approval; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | ctek.com , CTEK NJORD GO |
| Easee | Easee Home | No | Built-in meter is not MID-certified and cannot be upgraded; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | download.easee.com , Easee Easee Home |
| Easee | Easee Charge | No | Built-in meter is not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | download.easee.com , Easee Easee Charge |
| Easee | Charge Core | No | Built-in meter is not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | download.easee.com , Easee Charge Core |
| Easee | Charge Lite | No | Not MID-compliant according to Easee; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | download.easee.com , Easee Charge Lite |
| Easee | Easee One (UK only) | No | UK model with a meter without MID certification; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | download.easee.com , Easee Easee One (UK only) |
| Easee | Charge Up | No | Built-in meter is not MID-compliant; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | download.easee.com , Easee Charge Up |
| Easee | Charge Max | Yes | Class B MID meter built in as standard; Easee lists it as ERE-eligible. | easee.com , Easee Charge Max |
| Easee | Charge Pro | Yes | Business model; Easee's ERE page confirms a built-in MID meter. | easee.com , Easee Charge Pro |
| Ecotap | Single Wallcharger / Homebox | Yes | Class B MID meter built in as standard per Ecotap. | ecotap.nl , Ecotap Single Wallcharger / Homebox |
| Ecotap | Duo Wallcharger Nuvia / Duo Nuvia / Duo Wide | Yes | Built-in MID meter; Ecotap fits MID as standard on all its AC chargers. | ecotap.nl , Ecotap Duo Wallcharger Nuvia / Duo Nuvia / Duo Wide |
| Eneco eMobility | Eneco Connectric | Yes | Built-in MID meter; Eneco lists it as eligible for home-charging ERE. | s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com , Eneco eMobility Eneco Connectric |
| Eneco eMobility | Alfen Eve Single S-line (sold by Eneco as 'Alfen Eve S-Line') | Yes | Alfen hardware with an MID meter; Eneco sells the socket version only. | eneco-emobility.com , Eneco eMobility Alfen Eve Single S-line (sold by Eneco as 'Alfen Eve S-Line') |
| Eneco eMobility | Alfen Eve Single Pro-line (sold by Eneco as 'Alfen Pro') | Yes | Alfen hardware with an MID meter; Eneco lists it as ERE-eligible. | eneco-emobility.com , Eneco eMobility Alfen Eve Single Pro-line (sold by Eneco as 'Alfen Pro') |
| Enovates | ENO one (formerly Single WallBox, SWB_4xx_22_T2 / _C7 / _T2S) | Yes | Built-in MID meter (NMi-certified, class A); Eichrecht optional. | enovates.com , Enovates ENO one (formerly Single WallBox, SWB_4xx_22_T2 / _C7 / _T2S) |
| Enovates | ENO duomount | Yes | Two ENO one charge points, each with a built-in MID meter; inferred, no separate datasheet. | enovates.com , Enovates ENO duomount |
| Etrel | INCH Home | Optional(MID meter is optional; only one fitted inside the charger counts, not one in the fuse box.) | MID meter is optional; only one fitted inside the charger counts, not one in the fuse box. | etrel.atlassian.net , Etrel INCH Home |
| Etrel | INCH Pro | Optional(Class B MID meter optional inside the charger; without it there is no MID and no ERE eligibility.) | Class B MID meter optional inside the charger; without it there is no MID and no ERE eligibility. | etrel.atlassian.net , Etrel INCH Pro |
| Etrel | INCH Duo | Yes | Two built-in MID meters per an older (2020) datasheet. | intercontrol.fi , Etrel INCH Duo |
| EVBox | Livo / Livo 2 | No | Built-in class A meter is not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | evconnect.ro , EVBox Livo / Livo 2 |
| EVBox | Elvi | Optional(No MID meter as standard; only with the optional MID wall dock. Check your unit.) | No MID meter as standard; only with the optional MID wall dock. Check your unit. | assets.cef.co.uk , EVBox Elvi |
| EVBox | BusinessLine (G4) | Yes | Class B MID meter built in per the EVBox datasheet. | spiritenergy.co.uk , EVBox BusinessLine (G4) |
| EVBox | Liviqo | Yes | Class B MID meter built in; Eichrecht meter optional. | evcharger.wiki , EVBox Liviqo |
| go-e | Charger Gemini (11/22 kW, V4) | No | Basic meter without MID; not eligible for ERE, and go-e says it must not be used in the Netherlands. | go-e.com , go-e Charger Gemini (11/22 kW, V4) |
| go-e | Charger Gemini 2.0 (11/22 kW, V5) | No | Basic meter without MID and no MID variant; go-e says it must not be used in the Netherlands. | go-e.com , go-e Charger Gemini 2.0 (11/22 kW, V5) |
| go-e | Charger Gemini flex / Gemini flex 2.0 (mobile) | No | Basic meter without MID; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | go-e.com , go-e Charger Gemini flex / Gemini flex 2.0 (mobile) |
| go-e | Charger CORE | No | Basic meter without MID; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | go-e.com , go-e Charger CORE |
| go-e | Charger PRO CABLE (11/22 kW; 11 kW variant) | Yes | Built-in MID meter with kWh display; fully MID-certified per the Dutch datasheet. | go-e.com , go-e Charger PRO CABLE (11/22 kW; 11 kW variant) |
| go-e | Charger PRO CABLE ME (Eichrecht / MessEG variant) | Yes | Built-in MID meter plus German Eichrecht certification; for ERE the MID meter is what counts. | go-e.com , go-e Charger PRO CABLE ME (Eichrecht / MessEG variant) |
| Growatt | THOR 03AS-S-V1 / THOR 07AS-S/P-V1 (single-phase) | Optional(MID meter only as an order option; Growatt does not state it sits inside the housing. Check the MID marking.) | MID meter only as an order option; Growatt does not state it sits inside the housing. Check the MID marking. | growatt.tech , Growatt THOR 03AS-S-V1 / THOR 07AS-S/P-V1 (single-phase) |
| Growatt | THOR 11AS-S/P-V1 / THOR 22AS-S/P-V1 (three-phase) | Optional(MID meter only as an option (e.g. 'THOR 11AS-P-V1 (WIFI, MID)'); check the MID marking on the charger.) | MID meter only as an option (e.g. 'THOR 11AS-P-V1 (WIFI, MID)'); check the MID marking on the charger. | en.growatt.com , Growatt THOR 11AS-S/P-V1 / THOR 22AS-S/P-V1 (three-phase) |
| Heidelberg (Amperfied) | Wallbox Energy Control | No | Internal readings only, not MID and not for billing; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | amperfied.de , Heidelberg (Amperfied) Wallbox Energy Control |
| Heidelberg (Amperfied) | Wallbox Energy Control Plus | No | No energy meter per the datasheet; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | amperfied.de , Heidelberg (Amperfied) Wallbox Energy Control Plus |
| Heidelberg (Amperfied) | Wallbox Home Eco | No | No energy meter; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | amperfied.de , Heidelberg (Amperfied) Wallbox Home Eco |
| Heidelberg (Amperfied) | Amperfied Wallbox connect.home | No | Readings not suitable for billing, no MID meter; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | amperfied.de , Heidelberg (Amperfied) Amperfied Wallbox connect.home |
| Heidelberg (Amperfied) | Amperfied Wallbox connect.business | Yes | Built-in MID meter per the Amperfied datasheet. | amperfied.de , Heidelberg (Amperfied) Amperfied Wallbox connect.business |
| Heidelberg (Amperfied) | Amperfied Wallbox connect.solar pro | Yes | Built-in MID meter per the Amperfied datasheet. | amperfied.de , Heidelberg (Amperfied) Amperfied Wallbox connect.solar pro |
| KEBA | KeContact P40 | Optional(MID meter optional; only order codes KC-P40-xxxxx-xxxxxMxx have MID. Check the article number.) | MID meter optional; only order codes KC-P40-xxxxx-xxxxxMxx have MID. Check the article number. | keba.com , KEBA KeContact P40 |
| KEBA | KeContact P40 Pro | Optional(Meter always built in, but MID or German ME depending on variant; for ERE you need the MID version.) | Meter always built in, but MID or German ME depending on variant; for ERE you need the MID version. | keba.com , KEBA KeContact P40 Pro |
| KEBA | KeContact P40 Company Car Wallbox | Optional(Always a built-in certified meter, MID or MessEV per variant; confirm it is the MID variant.) | Always a built-in certified meter, MID or MessEV per variant; confirm it is the MID variant. | keba.com , KEBA KeContact P40 Company Car Wallbox |
| KEBA | KeContact P30 x-series | Optional(Energy meter standard, MID certification optional; the x-series is also sold without MID.) | Energy meter standard, MID certification optional; the x-series is also sold without MID. | keba.com , KEBA KeContact P30 x-series |
| KEBA | KeContact P30 c-series | Optional(Energy meter standard, MID optional; no own backend, so ERE data needs a gateway or x-series master.) | Energy meter standard, MID optional; no own backend, so ERE data needs a gateway or x-series master. | keba.com , KEBA KeContact P30 c-series |
| Mennekes | AMTRON 4You 460 (4You 400 series, MID variant) | Yes | MID variant of the 4You 400 (part 1314011205BK) with built-in MID meter; Mennekes calls it ERE-suitable. | mennekes.org , Mennekes AMTRON 4You 460 (4You 400 series, MID variant) |
| Mennekes | AMTRON 4You 410 (4You 400 series, no MID) | No | Version without MID meter (part 1314001205BK); not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | mennekes.org , Mennekes AMTRON 4You 410 (4You 400 series, no MID) |
| Mennekes | AMTRON 4You 560 (4You 500 series, MID variant) | Yes | MID variant of the 4You 500 (part 1315011205BK) with a built-in MID meter. | mennekes.org , Mennekes AMTRON 4You 560 (4You 500 series, MID variant) |
| Mennekes | AMTRON 4You 510 (4You 500 series, no MID) | No | No MID meter (part 1315001205BK); not eligible for home-charging ERE. The 560 is the MID variant. | mennekes.org , Mennekes AMTRON 4You 510 (4You 500 series, no MID) |
| Mennekes | AMTRON 4You 310 / 4You 110 (4You 300/100 series) | No | Mennekes lists no MID meter; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | mennekes.org , Mennekes AMTRON 4You 310 / 4You 110 (4You 300/100 series) |
| Mennekes | AMTRON Compact 2.0s | No | No built-in energy meter; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | mennekes.de , Mennekes AMTRON Compact 2.0s |
| Mennekes | AMTRON Charge Control | Yes | Built-in meter is MID-compliant only on a three-phase connection; single-phase does not count. | mennekes.de , Mennekes AMTRON Charge Control |
| Mennekes | AMTRON Professional / Professional+ | Yes | MID-certified energy meter built in per Mennekes. | mennekes.org , Mennekes AMTRON Professional / Professional+ |
| Ohme | Home Pro MID | Yes | Ohme's only charger with a built-in MID meter; looks like the regular Home Pro, so check model and label. | ohme-ev.com , Ohme Home Pro MID |
| Ohme | Home Pro (standard, non-MID) | No | No MID meter and cannot be retrofitted; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | ohme-ev.com , Ohme Home Pro (standard, non-MID) |
| Ohme | ePod | No | No built-in MID meter according to Ohme; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | ohme-ev.com , Ohme ePod |
| Ohme | Home (original tethered Ohme Home) | No | Older UK model without an MID meter; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | ohme-ev.com , Ohme Home (original tethered Ohme Home) |
| Ohme | Go | No | No built-in MID meter according to Ohme; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | ohme-ev.com , Ohme Go |
| Peblar | Peblar Home | No | Indicative meter only, cannot be upgraded to MID; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | peblar.com , Peblar Peblar Home |
| Peblar | Peblar Home Plus | Yes | Class B MID meter built in as standard; the model may be being phased out. | peblar.com , Peblar Peblar Home Plus |
| Peblar | Peblar Business | Yes | Class B MID meter built in as standard; Eichrecht optional. | peblar.com , Peblar Peblar Business |
| Peblar | Peblar Dual | Yes | Peblar lists an MID/Eichrecht meter; no separate datasheet checked. | peblar.com , Peblar Peblar Dual |
| Raedian | Raedian NEO (base) | No | Calibrated meter without MID; not eligible for ERE. 'NEO with MID' in web shops is likely the NEO Plus. | raedian.com , Raedian Raedian NEO (base) |
| Raedian | Raedian NEO Plus | Yes | MID-certified class B meter per the datasheet. | raedian.com , Raedian Raedian NEO Plus |
| Raedian | Raedian NEX | Yes | Fully MID-certified according to Raedian; mainly aimed at commercial and CPO sites. | raedian.com , Raedian Raedian NEX |
| Raedian | Raedian NORA | Unknown | Unknown: manufacturer mentions no energy meter or MID certification. | raedian.com , Raedian Raedian NORA |
| Ratio Electric | Ratio io7 Double 22 kW MID (art. 38910) | Yes | Two built-in MID meters (one per outlet); Ratio lists it as ERE-eligible. | ratio.nl , Ratio Electric Ratio io7 Double 22 kW MID (art. 38910) |
| Ratio Electric | Ratio Solar MID 4G (art. 38895/38896/38897; successor of io6 Pro MID) | Yes | Built-in MID meter; successor of the io6 Pro MID. | ratio.nl , Ratio Electric Ratio Solar MID 4G (art. 38895/38896/38897; successor of io6 Pro MID) |
| Ratio Electric | Ratio Solar MID (art. 38875/38876/38877) | Yes | Built-in MID meter; Ratio explicitly mentions the ERE scheme. | ratio.nl , Ratio Electric Ratio Solar MID (art. 38875/38876/38877) |
| Ratio Electric | Ratio io6 4G (Ratio SIM, e.g. art. 38990) | No | Built-in meter is not MID-compliant; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | ratio-electric.com , Ratio Electric Ratio io6 4G (Ratio SIM, e.g. art. 38990) |
| Ratio Electric | Ratio Solar / Solar RFID (non-MID) | No | Energy meter without MID; only the Solar MID variants qualify for ERE. | ratio.nl , Ratio Electric Ratio Solar / Solar RFID (non-MID) |
| Ratio Electric | Ratio Solid | No | Energy meter without MID; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | ratio.nl , Ratio Electric Ratio Solid |
| Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) | Shell Recharge Advanced Flex / Advanced Flex 1.1 | Yes | kWh metering MID-certified per the installation manual (2026). | my-instructions.com , Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) Shell Recharge Advanced Flex / Advanced Flex 1.1 |
| Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) | Shell Recharge Advanced 3.0 (Home Advanced 3.0) | Yes | MID-certified kWh metering per the manual; hardware made by Enovates. | shell.nl , Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) Shell Recharge Advanced 3.0 (Home Advanced 3.0) |
| Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) | NewMotion Home Advanced 2.0 / 2.1 (legacy) | Yes | MID-certified kWh metering per the manual; no longer sold new. | assets.ctfassets.net , Shell Recharge (ex-NewMotion) NewMotion Home Advanced 2.0 / 2.1 (legacy) |
| Smappee | EV Wall (current unified model, 2026 spec) | Yes | Current model has a class B MID meter per the June 2026 spec. | smappee.com , Smappee EV Wall (current unified model, 2026 spec) |
| Smappee | EV Wall Home (earlier Home variant) | No | Built-in meter (IEC 62053-21) is not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | smappee.com , Smappee EV Wall Home (earlier Home variant) |
| Smappee | EV Wall Business | Yes | Class B MID meter per the February 2025 spec. | smappee.com , Smappee EV Wall Business |
| Smappee | EV One (current unified model; earlier EV One Home = no MID) | Yes | Current model has a class B MID meter; older EV One Home units do not. | smappee.com , Smappee EV One (current unified model; earlier EV One Home = no MID) |
| Smappee | EV Base | Yes | Class B MID meter per the January 2026 spec. | smappee.com , Smappee EV Base |
| Tesla | Wall Connector Gen 3 (standard, 1529455-XX-X) | No | No built-in MID meter; not eligible for home-charging ERE. Units sold in NL before Sept 2025 are this version. | energylibrary.tesla.com , Tesla Wall Connector Gen 3 (standard, 1529455-XX-X) |
| Tesla | Wall Connector 3 MID (1529455-5X-X) | Yes | Only this variant (part no. 1529455-5X-X) has a built-in MID meter (NMi, class B); enable it at commissioning. | energylibrary.tesla.com , Tesla Wall Connector 3 MID (1529455-5X-X) |
| Vattenfall InCharge | Autel MaxiCharger (sold by Vattenfall NL) | Yes | Autel hardware with a built-in MID meter; Vattenfall lists it as eligible for Thuislaadcashback (ERE). | vattenfall.nl , Vattenfall InCharge Autel MaxiCharger (sold by Vattenfall NL) |
| Vattenfall InCharge | Autel Compact (sold by Vattenfall NL) | No | No MID meter; a separate MID meter added later does not count. Not eligible for home-charging ERE. | vattenfall.nl , Vattenfall InCharge Autel Compact (sold by Vattenfall NL) |
| Vattenfall InCharge | Alfen Eve Single (legacy Vattenfall InCharge home charger) | Yes | MID-certified Alfen Eve, but not yet linked to Vattenfall's Thuislaadcashback. | vattenfall.nl , Vattenfall InCharge Alfen Eve Single (legacy Vattenfall InCharge home charger) |
| Wallbox | Pulsar Plus | No | No built-in meter; MID only via a separate meter in the fuse box, which does not count for home charging. | support.wallbox.com , Wallbox Pulsar Plus |
| Wallbox | Pulsar Max | No | No built-in MID meter; only an external MID meter is possible, which does not count for home charging. | support.wallbox.com , Wallbox Pulsar Max |
| Wallbox | Pulsar Pro (2024-2025, PPRX) | No | Built-in meter is not MID-certified; MID only as an external meter, which does not count for home charging. | support.wallbox.com , Wallbox Pulsar Pro (2024-2025, PPRX) |
| Wallbox | Pulsar Pro (2026) | Yes | New socket version (PPR3) with a built-in MID meter per the 01/26 datasheet. Check the M-marking. | support.wallbox.com , Wallbox Pulsar Pro (2026) |
| Wallbox | Commander 2 | No | No built-in meter; MID only via a separate meter in the fuse box, which does not count for home charging. | support.wallbox.com , Wallbox Commander 2 |
| Wallbox | Copper SB | No | No built-in meter; MID only via a separate meter in the fuse box, which does not count for home charging. | support.wallbox.com , Wallbox Copper SB |
| Zaptec | Zaptec Go | No | Accurate built-in meter, but not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | zaptec.com , Zaptec Zaptec Go |
| Zaptec | Zaptec Go 2 | Yes | Class B MID meter built in as standard, confirmed by Zaptec. | int.zaptec.shop , Zaptec Zaptec Go 2 |
| Zaptec | Zaptec Pro (MID model) | Yes | Current Pro has a class B MID meter; units from before 15 Aug 2023 may not. Check the type plate. | uk.zaptec.shop , Zaptec Zaptec Pro (MID model) |
| Zonneplan Charge | Zonneplan Charge 3 | Yes | MID meter built in as standard according to Zonneplan. | zonneplan.nl , Zonneplan Charge Zonneplan Charge 3 |
| Zonneplan Charge | Zonneplan Charge 2 | No | No MID meter; a separate MID meter in the fuse box does not count. Not eligible for home-charging ERE. | zonneplan.nl , Zonneplan Charge Zonneplan Charge 2 |
| Zonneplan Charge | Zonneplan Charge (first generation) | No | No MID meter according to Zonneplan; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. | zonneplan.nl , Zonneplan Charge Zonneplan Charge (first generation) |
No model matches these filters. Clear the filter or do the charger check.
Checking
How do you know whether your charger has a MID meter?
Four places. Only the first two, the plate and the datasheet, say something about the meter itself. The app shows the model name at most.
Type plate
Look at the type plate or the data plate of the meter. Directive 2014/32/EU says conformity is shown by the CE marking and the supplementary metrology marking. That marking is the capital letter M and the last two digits of the year in which it was affixed, surrounded by a rectangle. It sits immediately after the CE marking. The identification number of the notified body follows, where that body took part in production control. The directive does not require the word MID on the plate. Some manufacturers print it anyway.
Source: Directive 2014/32/EU, Article 21(2) and Article 22(1) and (5) ↗
Manufacturer datasheet
Find the model in the table. Each row links to the source we used, usually the datasheet or the product page. Unknown means that source does not mention a MID meter. We do not fill that in.
Invoice or the installer’s papers
The NEa names two proofs: a certificate of a conformity assessment by a notified body, or an EU declaration of conformity from the manufacturer. Those papers often come with the invoice or the handover. The declaration should carry the name and number of the notified body, the procedure (B+F, B+D or H1), the certificate number, the date, and the serial or type number. If the note in the table names an article number, you can set it next to the invoice.
Source: NEa: How do I show that my meter is MID certified? ↗
App or back office
Use the app or the back office to see the model name, then look that name up in the table. A model name in the app does not prove that the meter is MID certified. For ERE you also need your charging sessions in kWh. How to export them is in the guide below.
No MID meter
What if your charger has no MID meter?
Without an integrated MID meter, a home charger does not qualify for a private individual. A separate meter in the meter cupboard does not count, and there is no transition year for private individuals.
The only exception is an exclusive allocation point: a connection the grid operator has assigned solely and separately to charging. Whether that is the case is for the grid operator and the ERE provider to judge. Do not assume it yourself.
If neither the main rule nor that exception applies, in practice two options remain: install a charge point with an integrated MID meter, or have the situation reassessed later if your connection changes.
For businesses that were already booking with an external MID meter before 2026, the transition year runs until 1 January 2027. After that, such a meter no longer counts for them either.
- Does my charger qualify? What to doThe checklist: marking, session data, ownership of the connection and a charger in the Netherlands.Read on
- Do the charger checkAn indication in three steps. The ERE provider makes the final assessment.Read on
- The exception: exclusive allocation pointWhen a connection without an integrated MID meter can still qualify.Read on
Frequently asked questions
Which chargers have a MID meter?
Of the 110 models on this page, 53 have a built-in MID meter. For 12 models it depends on the variant. 42 models have no built-in MID meter. For 3 models the status is unknown: the source does not say, and we do not fill that in. The table names every model, with its source. Checked on September 23, 2026.
How do I know if my charger has a MID meter?
Type plate. Look at the type plate or the data plate of the meter. Directive 2014/32/EU says conformity is shown by the CE marking and the supplementary metrology marking. That marking is the capital letter M and the last two digits of the year in which it was affixed, surrounded by a rectangle. It sits immediately after the CE marking. The identification number of the notified body follows, where that body took part in production control. The directive does not require the word MID on the plate. Some manufacturers print it anyway. Manufacturer datasheet. Find the model in the table. Each row links to the source we used, usually the datasheet or the product page. Unknown means that source does not mention a MID meter. We do not fill that in. Invoice or the installer’s papers. The NEa names two proofs: a certificate of a conformity assessment by a notified body, or an EU declaration of conformity from the manufacturer. Those papers often come with the invoice or the handover. The declaration should carry the name and number of the notified body, the procedure (B+F, B+D or H1), the certificate number, the date, and the serial or type number. If the note in the table names an article number, you can set it next to the invoice. App or back office. Use the app or the back office to see the model name, then look that name up in the table. A model name in the app does not prove that the meter is MID certified. For ERE you also need your charging sessions in kWh. How to export them is in the guide below. The marking is in Directive 2014/32/EU (https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=CELEX:32014L0032). The NEa’s two proofs are at https://www.emissieautoriteit.nl/vraag-en-antwoord/faq-he/hoe-toon-ik-aan-dat-mijn-meter-mid-gecertificeerd-is.
Does my charger have a MID meter?
That depends on the model, not only on the brand. Look the model up in the table. The type plate should carry the CE marking, immediately followed by the capital M with the last two digits of the year inside a rectangle, and the notified body number where that body took part in production control.
Is my charger MID certified?
A charger is MID certified when the meter inside it meets Directive 2014/32/EU. The NEa names as proof a certificate of a conformity assessment, or an EU declaration of conformity from the manufacturer. Whether your model has that meter is on each row of the table. The checklist says what else to check.
What is a charger with a MID meter?
For home charging the MID meter must be built into the charger since 1 January 2026. A separate (external) MID meter does not count for private users; only businesses that already registered that way before 2026 have until 1 January 2027. Of the 110 models on this page, 53 have a built-in MID meter.
Does a Tesla charger have a MID meter?
Not every Tesla model is the same. Wall Connector Gen 3 (standard, 1529455-XX-X): no. No built-in MID meter; not eligible for home-charging ERE. Units sold in NL before Sept 2025 are this version. Wall Connector 3 MID (1529455-5X-X): yes. Only this variant (part no. 1529455-5X-X) has a built-in MID meter (NMi, class B); enable it at commissioning.
Does a Smappee charger have a MID meter?
Not every Smappee model is the same. EV Wall (current unified model, 2026 spec): yes. Current model has a class B MID meter per the June 2026 spec. EV Wall Home (earlier Home variant): no. Built-in meter (IEC 62053-21) is not MID-certified; not eligible for ERE when charging at home. EV Wall Business: yes. Class B MID meter per the February 2025 spec. EV One (current unified model; earlier EV One Home = no MID): yes. Current model has a class B MID meter; older EV One Home units do not. EV Base: yes. Class B MID meter per the January 2026 spec.
Does a Zonneplan charger have a MID meter?
Not every Zonneplan Charge model is the same. Zonneplan Charge 3: yes. MID meter built in as standard according to Zonneplan. Zonneplan Charge 2: no. No MID meter; a separate MID meter in the fuse box does not count. Not eligible for home-charging ERE. Zonneplan Charge (first generation): no. No MID meter according to Zonneplan; not eligible for ERE when charging at home.
Does the Easee Charge Max have a MID meter?
Easee Charge Max: yes. Class B MID meter built in as standard; Easee lists it as ERE-eligible. The other Easee models in the table: Easee Home: no, Easee Charge: no, Charge Core: no, Charge Lite: no, Easee One (UK only): no, Charge Up: no, Charge Pro: yes.
What if my charger has no MID meter?
Without an integrated MID meter, a home charger does not qualify for a private individual. A separate meter in the meter cupboard does not count, and there is no transition year for private individuals. The only exception is an exclusive allocation point: a connection the grid operator has assigned solely and separately to charging. Whether that is the case is for the grid operator and the ERE provider to judge. Do not assume it yourself. If neither the main rule nor that exception applies, in practice two options remain: install a charge point with an integrated MID meter, or have the situation reassessed later if your connection changes. For businesses that were already booking with an external MID meter before 2026, the transition year runs until 1 January 2027. After that, such a meter no longer counts for them either.