Skip to main content

Chargemap Pass

Charging card · Chargemap

No subscription neededNo start feePrice shown firstAll of EuropeCard and app
Subscription per month
None
Start fee per session
None
Surcharge on the charger price
10%

What does your charging cost with Chargemap Pass?

EV cost scan with your mileage and charging habits

Checked on September 27, 2026

8.7

Card score

Strong · 8.7/10

Costs, transparency and usability, 9 public checks

  • Costs (40%)6.7
  • Transparency (35%)10.0
  • Usability (25%)10.0
How this score is made

Costs

Card (one-off)
€14.90
Subscription per month
None
Start fee per session
None
Surcharge on the charger price
10%

The network sets the price and its structure (per kWh, per minute or per session); Chargemap adds service costs of about 10% (the help centre calls it a 10% commission). The price per charge point is shown including VAT in the app and on the website; the price on the charger itself does not apply to the Chargemap Pass. Some networks charge occupancy fees after a set time or, rarely, start fees. Replacement card €7 including VAT. One invoice per month.

Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Without subscription / entry plan
€4.40
Charging prices per network

Subscriptions

PlanPer monthStartSurchargeExample /mo
Chargemap Pass (zonder abonnement)One-off €14.90 for the card (shown struck through from €19.90 on the card page; the terms of 4 April 2025 state €19.90 including VAT), free delivery. Chargemap adds service costs of about 10% to the network's price.NoneNone10%€4.40
Chargemap Boost (maandelijks)€8.99 a month (€107.88 a year), cancel monthly. Removes the 10% service costs on sessions with the Chargemap Pass, no ads, extra promotions. VAT basis of this amount not stated. Billed via the App Store or Play Store.€8.99NoneNone: you pay the charge point’s price€8.99
Chargemap Boost (jaarlijks)€77.90 a year paid upfront (works out to €6.49 a month). Same benefits as monthly Boost. VAT basis not stated.Not publicNoneNone: you pay the charge point’s priceNot computable
IONITY-abonnement via ChargemapOptional add-on for holders of an activated Chargemap Pass: €7.90 a month, no commitment, up to 30% off at IONITY. Exact subscriber prices per country are in the app.€7.90NoneOwn price per charger (in the app)Not computable

Where and for whom

Works across Europe
Yes
Price shown before charging
Yes
Taking new customers
Yes
For whom
Anyone in the Netherlands

Coverage: Charge points in 19 European countries according to the card page.

Prices per charger or network

Extras

ERE deal: No. No ERE offer mentioned on its own pages.

Home charging: Not found on its own website.

Business: Chargemap has a separate business offer ('Bedrijven' menu on the site); not researched further.

Contract: Card with no subscription or commitment. Boost: monthly or annual, cancel any time, benefits run to the end of the period.

Sources

Checked on September 27, 2026

Price history

What changed at Chargemap Pass

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Card fee
€14.90
unchanged
Subscription per month
€0.00 per month
unchanged
Start fee per session
€0.00
unchanged
Surcharge (percentage)
10%
unchanged
Example: extra cost per month
€4.40 per month
changed 1×
Charging card score
8.7/10
unchanged
  1. Example: extra cost per month: €4.10 per month to €4.40 per month
All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE

Card score

Card score 8.7: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

Costs

6.7/10 · weight 40%
  • Cost in the worked exampleCheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 00 / 1
  • No subscription neededEntry plan without a monthly fee: 11 / 1
  • Start fee per sessionNone: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.51 / 1

Transparency

10.0/10 · weight 35%
  • Price shown before chargingYes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5))1 / 1
  • Price computable up frontNo, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.51 / 1
  • All amounts publicWith VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.51 / 1

Usability

10.0/10 · weight 25%
  • Works across EuropeYes: 11 / 1
  • For any carNo brand restriction: 11 / 1
  • Card and appBoth: 1 · one of them: 0.51 / 1
All charging cards