Robo Charge laadtag
Charging card · Robo Charge
- Subscription per month
- None
- Start fee per session
- Not public
- Surcharge on the charger price
- €0.020/kWh*
What does your charging cost with Robo Charge laadtag?
Same charging habits, every card side by side
Checked on September 27, 2026
Card score
Limited · 4.5/10
Costs, transparency and usability, 9 public checks
- Costs (40%)3.3
- Transparency (35%)3.3
- Usability (25%)8.3
Costs
- Card (one-off)
- Not public
- Subscription per month
- None
- Start fee per session
- Not public
- Surcharge on the charger price
- €0.020/kWh*
No fixed monthly fee for a charging tag (pay per use); when charging via roaming €0.02 per kWh, VAT basis not stated. Cost of the tag and any session fees not stated.
* Amount as the provider publishes it; the provider does not say whether it includes VAT.
Worked example
Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.
Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.
Charging prices per networkWhere and for whom
- Works across Europe
- Yes
- Price shown before charging
- Unknown
- Taking new customers
- Yes
- For whom
- Anyone in the Netherlands
Coverage: According to Robo Charge charging on 'Europe's largest charging network'; no number given.
Extras
ERE deal: Unknown. Not found on the site.
Home charging: Automatic declaration of home-charged kWh to the employer or lease company via the platform.
Business: Platform for manufacturers, installers, resellers, companies, owners' associations and individuals.
Contract: No contract; cancellable immediately according to the site.
Good to know: Robo Charge is mainly a charge-management platform; the site is in English.
Sources
Checked on September 27, 2026
Price history
What changed at Robo Charge laadtag
We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.
- Subscription per month
- €0.00 per month
- unchanged
- Surcharge per kWh
- €0.02 per kWh
- unchanged
- Charging card score
- 4.5/10
- unchanged
No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.
All trends: electricity price, charging and ERECard score
Card score 4.5: how it is calculated
Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.
Costs
3.3/10 · weight 40%- Cost in the worked exampleCheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 00 / 1
- No subscription neededEntry plan without a monthly fee: 11 / 1
- Start fee per sessionNone: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.50 / 1
Transparency
3.3/10 · weight 35%- Price shown before chargingYes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5))0 / 1
- Price computable up frontNo, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.51 / 1
- All amounts publicWith VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.50 / 1
Usability
8.3/10 · weight 25%- Works across EuropeYes: 11 / 1
- For any carNo brand restriction: 11 / 1
- Card and appBoth: 1 · one of them: 0.50.5 / 1