Skip to main content

Vattenfall InCharge laadpas

Charging card · Vattenfall

No subscription neededPrice shown firstAll of EuropeCard and app
Subscription per month
None
Start fee per session
Not public
Surcharge on the charger price
Unknown

What does your charging cost with Vattenfall InCharge laadpas?

Same charging habits, every card side by side

Checked on October 21, 2026

5.0

Card score

Fair · 5.0/10

Costs, transparency and usability, 9 public checks

  • Costs (40%)3.3
  • Transparency (35%)3.3
  • Usability (25%)10.0
How this score is made

Costs

Card (one-off)
None
Subscription per month
None
Start fee per session
Not public
Surcharge on the charger price
Unknown

Free card, no subscription. At Vattenfall InCharge charge points you only pay the kWh tariff; these are listed per region on the tariff page (incl. 21% VAT, some change on 1 October). At other operators' charge points Vattenfall charges a start fee, but its amount is not stated on the current card and tariff pages. How the kWh price at other operators is set is not stated; the app shows the cost in advance. Per the terms (Oct 2026) all tariffs include VAT and Vattenfall may index prices annually.

Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.

Charging prices per network

Where and for whom

Works across Europe
Yes
Price shown before charging
Yes
Taking new customers
Yes
For whom
Anyone in the Netherlands

Coverage: Over 550,000 charge points in the Netherlands and parts of Europe. The FAQ lists the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, France, Norway and Sweden (a blog page also lists Italy). Also 100+ fast chargers at McDonald's and Fastned fast chargers with a Fastned account.

Prices per charger or network

Extras

ERE deal: Yes. Thuislaadcashback: payment per home-charged kWh based on EREs. Vattenfall deducts 25% costs from the average ERE price and guarantees at least €0.05 per kWh in 2026; paid around June of the following year. Requires an Autel MaxiCharger, a Vattenfall charging subscription and a Vattenfall electricity contract. View this ERE offer

Home charging: The card also works on your own home charger; Vattenfall sells home chargers. Automatic reimbursement of home charging (employer or lease company) works with Travelcard, XXImo and MultiTankcard cards; default reimbursement €0.27 per kWh or a self-set rate.

Business: Vattenfall offers business charging solutions (chargers, home-charging settlement via business fuel/charge cards); a separate business InCharge card with published tariffs was not found.

Contract: Cancel via a form; the My InCharge account is closed after the final invoice is paid. Per the terms (Oct 2026) a one-month notice period applies after the contract term, or if no term was agreed.

Good to know: The Vattenfall InCharge Go terms are dated October 2026. They also describe Seamless Charging: charging by just plugging in the cable. It does not work at chargers of other providers.

Sources

Checked on October 21, 2026

Price history

What changed at Vattenfall InCharge laadpas

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Card fee
€0.00
unchanged
Subscription per month
€0.00 per month
unchanged
Charging card score
5.0/10
unchanged

No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.

All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE

Card score

Card score 5.0: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

Costs

3.3/10 · weight 40%
  • Cost in the worked exampleCheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 00 / 1
  • No subscription neededEntry plan without a monthly fee: 11 / 1
  • Start fee per sessionNone: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.50 / 1

Transparency

3.3/10 · weight 35%
  • Price shown before chargingYes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5))1 / 1
  • Price computable up frontNo, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.50 / 1
  • All amounts publicWith VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.50 / 1

Usability

10.0/10 · weight 25%
  • Works across EuropeYes: 11 / 1
  • For any carNo brand restriction: 11 / 1
  • Card and appBoth: 1 · one of them: 0.51 / 1
All charging cards