Skip to main content

Free2move Charge Go

Charging card · Stellantis (Free2move Charge)

Only for customers of Stellantis brandsNo subscription neededPrice shown firstAll of EuropeCard and app
Subscription per month
None
Start fee per session
€0.90*
Surcharge on the charger price
Own price per charger (in the app)

What does your charging cost with Free2move Charge Go?

Same charging habits, every card side by side

Checked on September 27, 2026

4.1

Card score

Limited · 4.1/10

Costs, transparency and usability, 9 public checks

  • Costs (40%)3.3
  • Transparency (35%)3.3
  • Usability (25%)6.7
How this score is made

Costs

Card (one-off)
Not public
Subscription per month
None
Start fee per session
€0.90*
Surcharge on the charger price
Own price per charger (in the app)

Amounts from Stellantis Netherlands' press release on Free2move Charge Go; VAT basis not stated and no Dutch tariff page readable without JavaScript was found. Before each session a price summary shows the session fee, extra costs and any preferred-partner discounts. RFID charge card available; its price is not stated.

* Amount as the provider publishes it; the provider does not say whether it includes VAT.

Worked example

Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.

Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.

Charging prices per network

Subscriptions

PlanPer monthStartSurchargeExample /mo
Pay as you move BeginnerNo fixed costs; €0.90 per charging session plus electricity costs.None€0.90Own price per charger (in the app)Not computable
Pay as you move Advanced€4.99 a month plus electricity costs, no session fee; aimed at those charging more than five times a month.€4.99NoneOwn price per charger (in the app)Not computable

Where and for whom

Works across Europe
Yes
Price shown before charging
Yes
Taking new customers
Yes
For whom
⚠

For whom: Only for customers of Stellantis brands: Alfa Romeo, Citroën, DS, Fiat/Abarth, Jeep, Lancia, Leapmotor, Opel, Peugeot and Pro One.

Coverage: More than 800,000 charge points in 29 European countries, AC and DC.

Extras

ERE deal: No. No ERE offer mentioned on its own pages.

Home charging: Via Free2move Charge Home: the eProWallbox Move (up to 22 kW three-phase, 7.4 kW single-phase), installed by a partner. According to the datasheet its built-in meter is not MID-certified; a separate MID meter is sold separately. As a private user you therefore cannot earn ERE with it.

Contract: Beginner without commitment; Advanced as a monthly subscription.

Good to know: The Free2move Charge app is available to customers of Stellantis brands: Alfa Romeo, Citroën, DS, Fiat/Abarth, Jeep, Lancia, Leapmotor, Opel, Peugeot and Pro One.

Sources

Checked on September 27, 2026

Researched

All about Free2move Charge Go

What is Free2move Charge?

Free2move Charge is Stellantis' charging brand, with three parts: Charge Go (public charging card and app), Charge Home (home charger plus installation) and Charge Business (charging for companies).

Source: Stellantis Media NL: lancering Free2move Charge ↗ · Global Fleet (29 jun 2023) ↗

Which Free2move Charge Go plan suits me?

Mostly charge at home and occasionally out: Beginner (no monthly fee, €0.90 per session). Advanced is €4.99/month with no session fee and is cheaper from about 6 public sessions a month. Both add the charger's energy price.

Source: Janssen van Kouwen ↗ · ClubAlfa: Advanced ideal for more than five sessions a month ↗

How do I get the Free2move Charge card and what does it cost?

It is free with a new Stellantis EV or PHEV; activate it by scanning its QR code in the app. A standalone price was not found.

Source: Janssen van Kouwen ↗ · Stellantis Media NL: Charge Go persbericht ↗

Which app do I need and where do I log in?

The app is Free2move Charge by FCA Italy S.p.A.; log in there to manage card, plan and an eProWallbox. Users of the older eSolutions Charging app: its October 2026 update (v7.5.0) says it supports the transition to Free2move Charge.

Source: App Store NL: Free2move Charge ↗ · App Store NL: eSolutions Charging release notes ↗

Which home charger does Free2move Charge supply?

The Free2move eSolutions eProWallbox Move: up to 22 kW on 3-phase, 7.4 kW on single-phase. It has a socket, so you use the car's own cable. Actual speed also depends on the car's onboard charger.

Source: Opel NL zomerdeal ↗ · eProWallbox Move installation manual (ManualsLib) ↗ · Free2move Charge DE shop (Mode-3 cable not included) ↗

Can I earn ERE with the Free2move home charger?

Not as a private household: the eProWallbox Move has no built-in MID meter, required for home-charging ERE since 1 Jan 2026, and the separate MIDcounter does not count. For ERE, choose a charger with an integrated MID meter.

Source: Free2move eSolutions: eProWallbox datasheet (PKM.000021 Rev05) ↗ · NEa Inboeken elektriciteit ↗

Do I have to use Free2move Charge?

Nothing found that makes it mandatory. It is an optional Stellantis offer for its brands' drivers; you choose a plan and Beginner has no monthly fee. Other charge cards and home chargers remain an option.

Source: Stellantis Media NL: Charge Go persbericht ↗ · Janssen van Kouwen ↗

Is Free2move Charge the same as Free2move car sharing?

No. Free2move is also a car-sharing and rental brand with its own app. In July 2026 Stellantis announced selling the Free2move car-sharing business to Mutares; the announcement does not mention Free2move Charge.

Source: Stellantis (28 jul 2026): sale of Free2move car-sharing to Mutares ↗ · GM Authority (30 jul 2026) ↗

Does Plug&Charge work with Free2move Charge?

Stellantis listed Plug and Charge as a Charge Go feature at launch in 2023, but we found no confirmation it works in NL today. Plan on using the card or app.

Source: Global Fleet (29 jun 2023) ↗

Price history

What changed at Free2move Charge Go

We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.

Subscription per month
€0.00 per month
unchanged
Start fee per session
€0.90
unchanged
Charging card score
4.1/10
unchanged

No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.

All trends: electricity price, charging and ERE

Card score

Card score 4.1: how it is calculated

Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.

Costs

3.3/10 · weight 40%
  • Cost in the worked exampleCheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 00 / 1
  • No subscription neededEntry plan without a monthly fee: 11 / 1
  • Start fee per sessionNone: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.50 / 1

Transparency

3.3/10 · weight 35%
  • Price shown before chargingYes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5))1 / 1
  • Price computable up frontNo, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.50 / 1
  • All amounts publicWith VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.50 / 1

Usability

6.7/10 · weight 25%
  • Works across EuropeYes: 11 / 1
  • For any carNo brand restriction: 10 / 1
  • Card and appBoth: 1 · one of them: 0.51 / 1
All charging cards