
Kia Charge
Charging card · Kia (Digital Charging Solutions)
- Subscription per month
- None
- Start fee per session
- €0.59
- Surcharge on the charger price
- Own price per charger (in the app)
What does your charging cost with Kia Charge?
Same charging habits, every card side by side
Checked on September 27, 2026
Card score
Limited · 4.1/10
Costs, transparency and usability, 9 public checks
- Costs (40%)3.3
- Transparency (35%)3.3
- Usability (25%)6.7
Costs
- Card (one-off)
- Not public
- Subscription per month
- None
- Start fee per session
- €0.59
- Surcharge on the charger price
- Own price per charger (in the app)
Operated by Digital Charging Solutions GmbH. The €0.59 start fee applies in the Easy tariff; the price list says operator-specific price components can sometimes include an extra start fee. Abroad Easy also charges a start fee (for example €0.59 in Belgium). 'Flexible prices' differ per operator and can change; some charge points add start fees, blocking fees or other time-based fees. The current price including extra fees is shown for the selected charge point in the app or on the website before you start. All prices include VAT. Billing per kWh, per started minute or per session; free charge points stay free. First card price not stated; replacement card €7.50.
Worked example
Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.
Cannot be worked out up front: this card charges its own price per charger, shown in the app.
Charging prices per networkSubscriptions
| Plan | Per month | Start | Surcharge | Example /mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EasyNo monthly fee; flexible prices per charge point plus a start fee of €0.59 per session (AC and DC). IONITY: flexible prices. | None | €0.59 | Own price per charger (in the app) | Not computable |
| Plus€4.99 a month. 15% off Easy prices at networks other than IONITY; the Dutch price list shows no start fee for Plus. | €4.99 | None | Own price per charger (in the app) | Not computable |
| IONITY Power (pakket)Optional package, €6.99 a month: €0.26 off per kWh on the flexible Easy price at all IONITY charge points in the Netherlands; no start fee. Availability depends on the chosen tariff. | €6.99 | None | Own price per charger (in the app) | Not computable |
Where and for whom
- Works across Europe
- Yes
- Price shown before charging
- Yes
- Taking new customers
- Yes
- For whom
- ⚠
For whom: Kia's offer through the Kia Charge app; the price list states no vehicle requirement or VIN check.
Coverage: More than 1 million charge points in Europe according to the service; see the price list for countries. Abroad the local tariffs of that country apply without extra costs, according to the price list.
Extras
ERE deal: Unknown. Kia offers home charging packages; whether ERE is part of that is not stated on the pages checked.
Home charging: Kia sells home charging packages in the Netherlands under the Kia Charge name (separate price list); not researched further.
Contract: Open-ended contract, minimum term 1 month, cancellable monthly with at most one month's notice.
Good to know: Aimed at Kia drivers.
Sources
- Kia Charge prijslijst Nederland (PDF)
- Kia Charge Nederland
- Kia Charge tarieven Nederland
- Kia NL: publiek laden
- Kia Charge thuislaadpakketten prijslijst (PDF)
Checked on September 27, 2026
Price history
What changed at Kia Charge
We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.
- Subscription per month
- €0.00 per month
- unchanged
- Start fee per session
- €0.59
- unchanged
- Charging card score
- 4.1/10
- unchanged
No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.
All trends: electricity price, charging and ERECard score
Card score 4.1: how it is calculated
Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.
Costs
3.3/10 · weight 40%- Cost in the worked exampleCheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 00 / 1
- No subscription neededEntry plan without a monthly fee: 11 / 1
- Start fee per sessionNone: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.50 / 1
Transparency
3.3/10 · weight 35%- Price shown before chargingYes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5))1 / 1
- Price computable up frontNo, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.50 / 1
- All amounts publicWith VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.50 / 1
Usability
6.7/10 · weight 25%- Works across EuropeYes: 11 / 1
- For any carNo brand restriction: 10 / 1
- Card and appBoth: 1 · one of them: 0.51 / 1