
Hey! Card(Hey! Green)
Charging card · Hey! Charging
- Subscription per month
- None
- Start fee per session
- €0.29
- Surcharge on the charger price
- €0.010/kWh*
What does your charging cost with Hey! Card?
EV cost scan with your mileage and charging habits
Checked on September 27, 2026
Card score
Good · 6.5/10
Costs, transparency and usability, 9 public checks
- Costs (40%)6.7
- Transparency (35%)5.0
- Usability (25%)8.3
Costs
- Card (one-off)
- €5.00
- Subscription per month
- None
- Start fee per session
- €0.29
- Surcharge on the charger price
- €0.010/kWh*
Hey! Green: card without subscription, €0.29 per session (incl. VAT) plus the provider's regular tariff, 'roaming costs' of €0.01 per kWh and a one-off €5 purchase price. VAT basis of the €5 and the €0.01 per kWh not stated. Whether the price is shown in advance is not stated.
* Amount as the provider publishes it; the provider does not say whether it includes VAT.
Worked example
Extra cost per month on top of the charge point’s price at 100 kWh in 8 sessions at public chargers of €0.44 per kWh.
- Without subscription / entry plan
- €3.32*
Where and for whom
- Works across Europe
- Yes
- Price shown before charging
- Unknown
- Taking new customers
- Yes
- For whom
- Anyone in the Netherlands
Coverage: According to Hey! over 200,000 charge points in Europe, also on your own charger.
Extras
ERE deal: Yes. Hey! has its own ERE programme, run by Last Mile Solutions with Targray as the registration service provider (25% of proceeds). The same page also names Joulo and Xolvere. View this ERE offer
Home charging: Not found on its own website.
Business: Business accounts for large companies, SMEs and freelancers; chargers and cards managed in one environment.
Contract: No subscription or fixed costs.
Good to know: Hey! Charging builds chargers in Sint Nicolaasga (Friesland). Card delivered within 3 working days.
Sources
Checked on September 27, 2026
Price history
What changed at Hey! Card (Hey! Green)
We record every check of our data, since September 27, 2026. Latest check: October 21, 2026. Corrections of our own mistakes do not count as changes.
- Card fee
- €5.00
- unchanged
- Subscription per month
- €0.00 per month
- unchanged
- Start fee per session
- €0.29
- unchanged
- Surcharge per kWh
- €0.01 per kWh
- unchanged
- Example: extra cost per month
- €3.32 per month
- unchanged
- Charging card score
- 6.5/10
- unchanged
No changes seen since September 27, 2026. When a price, term or score changes, this shows when, and from what to what.
All trends: electricity price, charging and EREHead to head
Compare Hey! Card with
Card score
Card score 6.5: how it is calculated
Nine public checks, the same for every card. Anything not public earns 0 points.
Costs
6.7/10 · weight 40%- Cost in the worked exampleCheapest third: 1 · middle third: 0.5 · not computable: 00.5 / 1
- No subscription neededEntry plan without a monthly fee: 11 / 1
- Start fee per sessionNone: 1 · up to €0.35: 0.50.5 / 1
Transparency
5.0/10 · weight 35%- Price shown before chargingYes: 1 (AFIR Art. 5(5))0 / 1
- Price computable up frontNo, fixed or percentage surcharge: 1 · flat own kWh price: 0.51 / 1
- All amounts publicWith VAT stated: 1 · without: 0.50.5 / 1
Usability
8.3/10 · weight 25%- Works across EuropeYes: 11 / 1
- For any carNo brand restriction: 11 / 1
- Card and appBoth: 1 · one of them: 0.50.5 / 1
